top of page

Review: Raced (Driven #4) by K. Bromberg


Raced cover

TITLE: Raced

SERIES: Driven #4 (Scenes in Colton's POV from Book 1-3) AUTHOR: K. Bromberg GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: September 14th, 2014

The Colton Points of View Collection From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author K. Bromberg comes a companion novella to the Driven Trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed). This novella is a compilation of reader requested scenes from the series retold through the eyes of Colton Donavan. Colton Donavan lived life in the fast lane, but it took Rylee Thomas to teach him what racing was all about. Arrogant Rogue Broken Conceited Dirty-Talking Rebel Egomaniacal Voodooed Bent Reckless You think you know me? Think again. *Raced is not a complete re-write of the Driven Trilogy. This companion explores pivotal scenes as well as some new ones written in Colton Donavan’s point of view that were not previously published in Driven, Fueled, and Crashed. Hear his thoughts, experience his inner-turmoil, and laugh with him on his journey as he overcomes his demons and accepts what it means to love. This novella is for the devoted readers of the Driven series. It is recommended that this companion be read after Driven, Fueled, and Crashed.

Wow, more of Colton!

This book isn’t really a story, but a retelling of previous scenes featured in the first three books of the Driven Series.

"I want to tell her she burned me last night.

Fucked me into feeling more than just the physical when I'm used to being numb.

Made me feel raw and vulnerable when I'm always guarded."

I really liked this companion novel featuring important scenes from the trilogy seen from Colton’s thoughts. I loved the Driven parts the most because I now understand a little more his motives when he constantly pushed Rylee away at the beginning while still wanting her so bad. The conflicting feelings he felt in those moments are well illustrate. Seeing him fighting what his heart recognized at first sight with Rylee was as heartbreaking as it was amazing.

"I'll never break when I have her by my side because she'll bend with me, hold the chips that break off when times get tough and help me put them back."

Another aspect of the Raced I appreciated is the bromance scenes between Colton and Becks. Their banters are so funny and lighten the mood from the emotional stuff. It was interesting to see this facet of Colton, more laid back. I’m definitely more than glad that K. Bromberg gave us the opportunity to analyze Colton a little more and his complex thoughts. A shorter read, but a great addition to this marvelous series.

THE DRIVEN SERIES

Book #1

Driven --> REVIEW

Fueled

Book #2

Fueled --> REVIEW

Fueled

Book #3

Crashed --> REVIEW

Raced

Book #5

Aced --> REVIEW

Aced
 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page