top of page

Review: Aced (Driven #5) by K. Bromberg


TITLE: Aced

SERIES: Driven #5 AUTHOR: K. Bromberg GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: January 11th, 2016

Rylee and Colton's ride continues... One moment. Six years ago. The night she made the world around me so much more than just a blur. Now it's the catalyst that threatens to tear us apart. Our happily was supposed to be ever after. So why do I feel like it's slipping through my fingers? How can one moment, when our world seemed so right, resurface and cause our perfect life to spiral out of control? I can't lose her. She's my checkered flag.

I was over the moon to start reading another book about Colton and Rylee’s epic love story!

While I didn’t enjoy Aced as much as the original trilogy, I still loved it immensely!

"Rylee. My godamn perfection in this whirlwind of chaos and bullshit.

She is the only thing crystal clear to me.

My spark. My light."

The dynamic of the story felt very different from what K. Bromberg had written for them before. Their sizzling sexual chemistry and intense interactions weren’t to focal point of this book. It was mostly about them being already established as a strong married couple for now a few years and the new obstacles they're facing together. Finally seeing them in a way where they are each other’s strength and facing their struggles together was captivating. When you realize where they begin their love story and where they are now, it’s incredible the progress they made.

"You're right. We're far from perfect. We're perfectly imperfect."

Rylee and Colton’s story is finally complete for me and I can’t express how much I loved them. They will stay one of my most loved book couples ever that’s for sure. K. Bromberg did an outstanding job writing this series and Aced is just their story coming full circle!

THE DRIVEN SERIES

Book #1

Driven --> REVIEW

Book #2

Fueled --> REVIEW

Fueled

Book #3

Crashed --> REVIEW

Raced

Book #4

Raced --> REVIEW

Raced
 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page