top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Promise Me Always (Redemption Hills #4) by A.L. Jackson → 4.5 Stars


falling into you cover

TITLE: Promise Me Always

SERIES: Redemption Hills #4

AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Single Dad / Fake Fiancée

RELEASE DATE: January 30th, 2023


I should know better than to let Tessa McDaniels pretend to be my fiancée.

I'm a dark, dangerous disaster who leaves destruction in his wake.

But when she offers to pretend to marry me to help me get my kids back, I can't refuse. They are the one thing I have left to fight for.


Milo Hendricks found me at my lowest.

Battered and broken by my ex with no place to call home. When he insists I stay at his cabin with him, he sparks the feelings I've tried to suppress.

He's only supposed to be my friend, but every time he comes in the room, he makes my knees weak.

This gorgeous, tatted, mountain-of-a-man who's riddled with secrets.


Tessa is everything I crave but can't have.

I shouldn't touch her. Shouldn't make it real. But she's a red-headed flame I can't resist, and I can't help but take her to my bed.


Now we're falling into an abyss of passion and need.Loving her is easy.

Only we're tied in ways we don't know.

I'll do anything to protect her, but it's my past that might destroy her in the end...


⭐️ 4.5 Stars ⭐️

Promise Me Always was such a fabulous addition to the Redemption Hills Series! I'm always eager to get more of my favorite characters and I've been obsessed with this universe since first reading Give Me a Reason. Needless to say that I was impatiently waiting for Tessa and Milo to shine in their own story. A.L. Jackson masterfully packed in this novel charm, comedy, mystery, sexiness, suspense and a whole lot of feels!!


I already had a girl crush on Tessa, but this book cemented my fondness for her. She's truly a beautiful soul; always ready to help people at the detriment of her own well-being. I was gladly surprised by a lot of aspects about her life. She was so strong and driven in her decisions.


I was also very pleased to know more about Milo. He was the epitome of swoon worthy hero with his protectiveness and heart of gold, but also his alpha tendancies. The fact he was a single dad, determined to get his kids back was only adding to his charm. Despite his conflicting feelings toward Tessa, it was evident they shared something tangible. The mystery surrounding him was so compelling and each new discovery about his past had me hooked.


I absolutely loved the fake relationship facet of this romance. I felt it was the little push this couple needed to stop resisting the temptation between them and just embrace it. The sparks in their every interaction was sublime. Their shared moments were purely magical and full of combustible passion.


This book wouldn't have been the same without already loved characters (Trent, Eden, Jud, Salem, Logan, Aster, Gage and Juni) making their presence known. And what can I say about the little newbies, Scout and Remy? They were so endearing and the reason at the core of every action from our main protagonists. Promise Me Always was another read to treasure from a very talented author I admire. It ended the Redemption Hills Series in such an outstanding way!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE REDEMPTION HILLS SERIES


Book #1

Give Me A Reason


Book #2

Say It's Forever


Book #3

Never Look Back


A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.


If she's not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

A.L. Jackson Reader Hangout

Text "ALJACKSON" to 33222


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page