top of page

Review: Driven (Driven #1) by K. Bromberg


Driven cover

TITLE: Driven

SERIES: Driven #1 AUTHOR: K. Bromberg GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: May 8th, 2013

Rylee Thomas is used to being in control. But she’s about to meet the one man that just might make her enjoy losing it… I am the exception to the rule. In a world full of willing women, I’m a challenge to the roguish and achingly handsome Colton Donavan. A man used to getting exactly what he wants in all aspects of life. He’s the reckless bad boy constantly skating that razor thin edge toward out of control, on and off of the track. Colton crashes into my life like a tornado: sapping my control, testing my vulnerabilities beyond their limits, and unintentionally penetrating the protective wall around my healing heart. Tearing apart the world I rebuilt so carefully with structure, predictability, and discipline. I can’t give him what he wants and he can’t give me what I need. But after a glimpse beneath his refined exterior into the dark secrets of his damaged soul, can I bring myself to walk away? Our sexual chemistry is undeniable. Our individual need for complete control is irrefutable. But when our worlds collide, is the chemistry enough to bring us together or will our untold secrets and battle of wills force us apart?

Oh why did I wait so long to read this book?

Seriously I absolutely adored Driven! I will admit that at first I almost gave up on the book, because at the 20% mark I still wasn’t feeling it. Maybe I just wasn’t in the right frame of mind to read it and it’s the reason I didn’t connect immediately, but I persevered and took Driven back after a couple days of break and this time I was completely immersed in Rylee and Colton’s story.

"He's gotten under my skin. And I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not, but I know that places inside of me that died that horrific day two years ago showed signs of life tonight. Starting the moment he touched me."

Their chemistry is absolutely breathtaking!

What can I say about Colton Donovan?? Oh. My. God!

Such a tortured hero! I loved his confidence and even cocky attitude, but when he showed glimpses of vulnerability that’s where he stole my heart. He’s fighting with his past and his new found attraction for Rylee. He doesn’t really understand the changes that are happening and want to keep living as he did in the past, without real attachment, but Rylee makes it hard for him to keep doing this.

Rylee is a strong heroine as well. At first she’s introvert and scared of really living, kind of stuck in the past, but her meeting with Colton lets her expand her wings. It was beautiful to see her transform into a more bolder woman. What she’s doing with The House is also admirable and the connection Colton makes with the kids is so sweet! He really understands them perfectly.

"It's scary how easily I can get lost in you."

The road will be hard for this couple but I know it is worth it for a connection this explosive. I can’t wait to uncover Colton’s past and see him open a little more in the next books. This novel is off the charts sexy and heartbreaking by moments. K. Bromberg achieved to make me feel every emotion her characters felt in this book.

I’m a new fan of her!!

THE DRIVEN SERIES

Book #2

Fueled --> REVIEW

Fueled

Book #3

Crashed --> REVIEW

Crashed

Book #4

Raced --> REVIEW

Raced

Book #5

Aced --> REVIEW

Aced
 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page