top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Excerpt + Giveaway | Pieces of Us (Confessions of the Heart #3) by A.L. Jac


Lead Me Home Cover

TITLE: Pieces of Us

SERIES: Confessions of the Heart #3 AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 22nd, 2019

Maxon Chambers has a way of stealing all the attention.

All my affection, and all my dreams.

What I needed to remember was he’d stolen my good judgment and my virginity, too.

When he broke up with me, I ran across the country and swore I’d never return to Broadshire Rim.

But here I am, thirteen years later.

Maxon is all grown up.

Sexier than sin and more tempting than ever.

A detective on the Charleston force, he lives on the outside of safety, devoted to protecting the people of his city.

But with the way he’s looking at me now? I’m pretty sure what needs protecting is my heart.

Can we mend the pieces of us? Or will he leave my heart shattered forever . . .

⭐️ 5 "Endless" Stars ⭐️

There’s a very good reason why I’m always anticipating A.L. Jackson’s books with so much excitement. Her novels repetitively succeed to capture my whole heart and play with my emotions! I’m sincerely speechless by this author’s talent and she proves it once again with Pieces of Us, the last installment in her remarkable Confessions of the Heart Series! Izzy and Mack’s story is a second chance romance with an amalgam of powerful feelings that kept me hooked all read long!

"Want to stare at you forever. Get lost. Take you. Possess you. How's it possible you're here, Little Bird? You came back to me. Feel like I'm dreaming."

Since book one of this series, it’s been clear that the three leading men are connected by the same sense of inferiority brought by their cruel upbringings. Mack isn’t different than Jace and Ian in that aspect. Thirteen years earlier, he let go of the best thing that even happened to him, Izzy, because he felt he wasn’t deserving of her! When he crosses her path after all these years apart, the magnetic pull is still intact between them. Their love is so intoxicating and palpable, but these ugly feelings Mack’s been clinging to for years are still afflicting him and makes their reunion challenging.

I felt so compelled to hug him! Maxon Chambers has a heart of gold and would do anything for Izzy, his Little Bird. The way he’s so protective of her and just wants what’s best for her is stunning! He surely has a cocky side that shows here and there throughout his darker thoughts that completely made me melt.

Izzy hasn’t had it easy in the years they were separated. She’s still hurt from their parting and is afraid to let go of the fear of taking a chance on Maxon again. She has a lot to lose! Her little boys are such a ray of sunlight into this story that brought me so much joy though all the heartache. Little Dillon is so adorable with his never-ending questions and Benjamin with his pure happiness at life are amazing characters. Izzy’s sassy mom made me laugh and smile a lot too. All the beloved protagonists from the previous books also bring a sense of familiarity and their bond is amazing!

"Loving you was the only truth I knew." he grated. "The only thing I ever did right. The only thing that has ever been real."

Pieces of Us is a touching read that left me overcame by a tornado of emotions! It’s a tearjerker that put my heart in a vise but also filled it with the most gorgeous feelings! A.L. Jackson concluded the Confessions of the Heart Series in a magical way! I won’t forget the wonderful people of Broadshire Rim anytime soon! This book and series will stay in my heart and soul!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

“I’m not gonna let you fall,” he told her, his voice sounding like laughter, climbing higher and higher, propelling himself up with his hands and feet, so fast she thought he might be flying.

He made it all the way up to where she was, and he looped an arm around her waist and hauled her up so she could sit on a branch, freeing the weight from her arms. And it felt so good and hurt all over and she was crying again.

Relief.

She wanted to hug him and hug him and hug him.

“What you cryin’ for, Little Bird?”

Hiccupping, she wiped the tears and the snot from her face. “Cuz I didn’t wanna die. You saved me.”

He laughed. “I wasn’t gonna let you die, silly. I heard you, and I came running. That’s all you gotta do. Just start yellin’, and I’ll know when you need me to save you.”

She sniffled a little, a smile pulling to her face. “Okay. But what if you’re not strong enough?”

Except, he seemed pretty strong. Maybe even stronger than her daddy. Brave to come rushing right up that tree like it was nothin’.

“Psh. What are you talkin’ about? Don’t you know I’m a dragon?”

He flexed his scrawny arms, his biceps the size of tangerines.

“A dragon?” she asked, curiosity making her eyes pinch.

“Dragons are the strongest and the fastest and the fiercest. So scary. Just like me. Except you don’t gotta be afraid because I’m a good dragon. Even my mama says so.”

“Okay,” she agreed super fast because that sounded just fine to her.

Then he smiled softer. “Little Bird, Little Bird, stuck in a tree.”

She giggled, her heart feeling light. “Dragon, dragon, come and rescue me.”

He grinned so wide that she couldn’t help but laugh again. “That’s right. Just like that.”

THE CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART SERIES

Book #1

More of You

More of you new cover
 

Book #2

All of Me

all of me cover

a.l. jackson photo

A.L. JACKSON

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, BLEEDING STARS, and FIGHT FOR ME novels. Grab A.L. Jackson’s latest novel, ALL OF ME, a stand-alone novel in her CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART series.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 33222 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Don't miss the awesome giveaway for the Pieces of Us release!

It's the first two books from the Confessions of the Heart Series + Kindle Fire + Polaroid Camera + All the Goods!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page