top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Excerpt + Giveaway | All of Me (Confessions of the Heart #2) by A.L. Jackso


Lead Me Home Cover

TITLE: All of Me

SERIES: Confessions of the Heart #2 AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: December 3rd, 2018

 

NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR

My loves!

I am so proud to bring you ALL OF ME!! I am MADLY IN LOVE with this story - Ian and Grace absolutely seeped into my soul and became one of my very favorite couples I've ever written. This book...it's EVERYTHING! I am so excited for you to fall in love with it the way that I did!!

⋆Sexy Attorney

⋆Forbidden Romance

⋆The one woman who will make him question everything

People call me callous. Arrogant. Ruthless.

I call myself tenacious.

One of the most powerful attorneys in Charleston, I don’t let anyone or anything stand in my way.

Until a chance encounter changes everything.

One glance.

One touch.

One night.

It only leaves me wanting more.

But Grace is off limits. Most people would even say forbidden.

Everyone knows an attorney can’t sleep with his client.

Too bad I already did.

And even with the threat of losing everything, I don’t know if I can stop myself from having her again...

⭐️ 4 "Forever and Ever" Stars ⭐️

After the massive love I had for More of You, I was so impatient about the second novel in the Confessions of the Heart Series. With All of Me, A.L. Jackson brings together a damaged hero with a dominant side and a lovely heroine with so much determination.

All of Me is a gripping story bursting with feels! The lyrical way the book is written conveys the deepest emotions of the characters so well. That’s the facet I love most about A.L. Jackson’s books. She can sincerely touch you from her striking words only, making you feel the lust, anguish, determination and love running through the pages of this novel.

I must say that it took me a little while to really connect with Grace and Ian’s relationship. I felt their connection was too instant. The physical attraction was indisputably there, but the emotional bond wasn’t there for me until later into the novel. I would have also enjoyed to get more of Ian or even Grace’s pasts to genuinely feel more connected to their broken sides.

The character development was so beautiful to witness though, with Ian’s self-worth growing along with his feelings for Grace and her children. If you love an overconfident man with a powerful presence and a dirty mouth, Ian is a hero you’ll love. He knows how to raise the heat level from zero to a hundred with only a few words. I loved his dominant side as much as his softer side he gradually exposes to Grace.

Grace is resilient and dedicated! Her desire to provide the best life for her children away from her hurtful ex-husband is admirable. Ian is the man she didn’t see coming. He could be her greatest gift of her greatest fall. She’s reticent to engage with him, knowing what’s at risk for her, but their attraction is too potent to deny. The passion these two share brings some extra steamy scenes.

The story has a little suspenseful elements incorporated here and there that are intriguing, with the real thrilling actions happening in the last few chapters. It is very well presented and had me stunned by some of the revelations.

All of Me is a great addition to the Confession of the Heart Series. Ian and Grace’s path from start to finish is paved with so much feelings that got me teary-eyed, breathless or even smiling. A.L. Jackson charmed me with this couple and had me titillated about Mack, her upcoming hero in Pieces of Us. I’m more than ready for what’s next in this sensational series!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

“Dance with me.” It was a rough command.

A lure.

That energy moved.

A stir at my feet.

I tried not to get trapped by it, by the feeling of it crawling up my legs and spreading over my body. Chaining me to the spot.

I swallowed down the attraction. “I don’t think that’s a good idea.”

He came closer. Stealing the air and making me shiver.

His mouth was so close to my ear that I couldn’t tell if it was his breath or his lips that were sending tingles rushing as they brushed across my skin. “I think it’s a brilliant idea.”

“That’s because you don’t have anything to lose.”

“Don’t I?”

If I wasn’t watching him so closely, I might have missed the way he grimaced, the way something struck him deep.

It only lasted for a second before that smirk slipped into something seductive.

“Besides, what could one dance hurt?”

“Oh, I’m sure it could hurt plenty.”

I knew it in the way I’d started to move around him, attracted and repelled, as if this man was the gravity in the room. We were suddenly in a slow dance. Not even touching, and still, I could feel him everywhere.

As if those big hands were roaming over my body. Making me scream and shiver and quake.

And my body was already making the foolish decision for me, drawn toward him, compelled by the rhythm of the music as everything pitched into a mesmerized sway.

He leaned in, his mouth back at my ear. “You’re worried about being hurt, when the only thing I’m thinking about is how good I could make you feel. I’d make you lose your mind, beautiful.”

“I don’t doubt that.”

Not for a second.

“Everyone deserves a moment to forget,” he murmured, as if he already saw all the things bleeding inside me, and then I really was shivering because he looped an arm around my waist and pulled me close.

The two of us were instantly at one with the cadence of the slow, provocative beat. “Let me be the one to do it.”

THE CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART SERIES

Book #1

More of You

More of you new cover

a.l. jackson photo

A.L. JACKSON

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, BLEEDING STARS, and FIGHT FOR ME novels. Grab A.L. Jackson’s latest novel, MORE OF YOU, the first stand-alone novel in her brand-new CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART series.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 33222 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

A Fight for Me Bundle + More of You + $50 Amazon Gift Card!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page