top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Excerpt + Giveaway | More of You (Confessions of the Heart #1) by A.L. Jack


Lead Me Home Cover

TITLE: More of You

SERIES: Confessions of the Heart #1 AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 10th, 2018

 

NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR

My loves!! It's here - the first stand-alone novel in my new CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART series. Oh my gosh, I have to confess, MORE OF YOU absolutely stole my heart.

Writing Jace and Faith's story was one of my best experiences as an author. Their story poured out of me, their chemistry so intense and palpable that the words burned inside and came to life in a way I'd never imagined!

It's intense.

It's sexy.

It's suspenseful.

It's packed with all the feels.

It's everything and more that I'd hoped it be.

I fell so hard for MORE OF YOU, and I know you will, too.

Are you ready for my newest romance?

My daddy warned me never to fall for a boy like Jace Jacobs . . .

The second I saw him walk through the door, I knew he was trouble.

A gorgeous rebel with a bad attitude and a huge chip on his shoulder.

My heart warned me. I didn’t listen. I saw something protective and good beneath the fierce, tough exterior.

I fell hard and fast.

He promised we’d be together forever, and then left me with a broken heart.

Now, ten years later, Jace Jacobs is standing at my door.

Sexier than he’s ever been.

Provocative and commanding.

Successful and powerful.

The man I always knew he would become.

But I promised myself I’d never lose my heart to him again.

Even time couldn’t dim our chemistry. One glance of his intense eyes, and I become weak. One brush of his hand, and he brings me to my knees.

Little do I know, Jace holds the key to everything I’ve lost and everything that threatens my future.

Now he will either save me, or he will break me all over again...

More of You – a Confessions of the Heart second-chance, stand-alone romance

⭐️ 5+ "Rose Garden" Stars ⭐️

A.L. Jackson has an exceptional talent! There’s never been any of her books that didn’t completely amaze me! With every single novel, she creates a universe with the perfect balance of lyrical prose and breathtaking emotions! More of You, the first installment in her Confessions of the Heart series is another wonderful gem with new engaging protagonists, a very suspenseful atmosphere and heart-gripping feelings! This is a story of second chance, but also discovery, redemption, loyalty and love!

“You are so damn pretty. I don’t have pretty things in my life, Faith.”

When Faith starts receiving puzzling threats, Jace Jacobs, the boy who broke her heart ten years earlier re-enters her life. There’s lot of animosity coming from Faith, but you can’t help feeling the underlying feelings still so potent between them. The distance and the heartbreak she suffered through can’t erase their powerful love! It’s palpable within every word, line, page of this story!

I felt all the agony, torment and shame coming from Jace like of whirlwind. My throat was raw from the sobs I tried to contained during these moments of heartache. He’s so fast to blame himself for everything bad happening around him, but he doesn’t realize his true worth. This man is seriously a model of true devotion and I was captivated by his love for Faith flowing across the pages. Jace’s high sense of inferiority due to his harsh upbringing is truly upsetting! He’s such a great guy! He sure did bad things to survive, but at his core, you feel his noble heart and the desire to protect his loved ones!

After falling for Faith years ago, watching Jace lose his heart to her little girl Bailey got me all teary-eyed and smiling! Those moments between the two of them are so adorable and moving! Achingly beautiful and sweet! You feel his reticence to bond with her slowly melting away and leaving him with just a sense of protectiveness over this adorable girl!

“Love’s not about right or wrong, just like grief isn’t about counting days. Love is about being given a gift. Sometimes when we least expect it. Usually when we need it most.”

The flashback scenes are absolutely magnificent! I adored these moments where I could gradually learn more about Faith and Jace’s blossoming romance in their teen and the way it ultimately led to their breakup. Those scenes are just so spellbinding, poignant and has a real fairy tale vibe. I particularly cherished the parallel with beauty and the beast.

The crackling energy between this couple is agonizingly intoxicating! I felt the vibrations of the hope, attraction and affection they share and the anticipation for their reconciliation was excruciating. When Faith and Jace finally surrender to this overflow of feels, they are magic!

While this book is a romance that gets you fairly emotional, there’s also a thrilling intrigue interwoven within the storyline. The suspense and aura of mystery are stimulating! The secrets slowly revealed are unexpected and so well fabricated!

“Love boomed in my chest. Like the awakening of petals. A rose coming to life.”

More of You is a novel I inhaled and lived. My heart went through every feeling along with the heroes. The entrancing writing style and hooking storyline kept me riveted to this read. A.L. Jackson masterfully brought another spectacular group of characters together for this new series. I can’t wait to read the upcoming novels in the series for sure!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

“Let me take care of you.” The words grated from my tongue.

She blinked at me. “Why did you really come here, Jace? After all this time? After all these years? What is it you want?”

You.

“I need to be here. I tri—”

The confession locked in my throat, and I swallowed hard, forcing it out between the constriction I could feel baring down on every cell in my body.

“I tried to stay away. But I couldn’t. Not knowing what’s happening. Not knowing what you’ve been through.”

Not knowing just how fucking deep Joseph had gotten. Not knowing the lengths those assholes might go to. I was getting a better and better idea of what that might be.

Protectiveness swelled.

An anger so intense I saw black curled through my muscles.

I could feel it, a wire tripping somewhere inside me, one of those pieces I’d been trying to keep contained, held back, ripped free.

No way in hell was I backing down from this. No way in hell was I walking away from her.

“I’m moving in.”

She reared back. “What?”

“You heard what I said.”

A heated anger rushed in to take over the helplessness. “Well, I thought I did . . . and what I think I just heard you say was you’re movin’ in here, and that’s not goin’ to happen.”

“You need someone here to look after you. Besides . . . there are what? Eight rooms here? You will hardly notice me, and someone needs to be here to watch over things.”

“And you think that job lands on you?” It was all a rushed horror as she pushed back her chair and stumbled to her feet.

Energy flashed.

So intense my chest tightened.

Painfully.

Protectiveness pulsing out. Filling everything.

“I think that’s exactly what it is.”

Harsh, hoarse laughter rocked from her, and she was biting at her lip like she wanted to bite back her words.

“You are the last person I want movin’ in here. I already told you, all of this is too hard. It feels too complicated. It’s hard enough you bein’ outside. You want to take up the inside, too?”

I edged closer, breathing in all that intensity.

Taking it on as my own.

Standing next to the girl felt like inhaling life.

Did she think this wasn’t going to be brutal for me, too?

My voice quieted, though it was hard as stone. “You aren’t safe here. You’re scared. You can’t deny that.”

I edged closer, and she edged back. She hit the wall behind her.

She was so close.

So damned close I wanted to take one step closer and feel all of her. What it was like to be against that skin.

Her words were so rough she could barely force them out. “Then I’ll call my daddy to come and stay.”

My fingers were back to toying with a lock of her hair, my head angled to the side. “Let me take care of you, Faith. Let me be the one.”

“Jace—”

“Please . . . let me do this for you. I’m your family, whether you like it or not.”

“This is a terrible idea,” she whispered. Like it was her last plea.

“It might be the only good one I’ve ever had.”

a.l. jackson photo

A.L. JACKSON

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, BLEEDING STARS, and FIGHT FOR ME novels. Grab A.L. Jackson’s latest novel, MORE OF YOU, the first stand-alone novel in her brand-new CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART SERIES.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 33222 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Don't miss the adorable giveaway for the More of You release!

It's a Fight for Me Bundle + the EXCLUSIVE products from my MORE OF YOU release boxes!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page