top of page

Release Blitz + Review | The Devil's Crown Part 2 Monica James --> 5 Stars


the devil's crown part 2 cover

TITLE: The Devil's Crown Part 2

SERIES: All the Pretty Things Spin-Off AUTHOR: Monica James

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 21st, 2020

With the enemy dead, my throne awaits my return. But the reason I’m still standing is being held captive by another foe. I’ll move heaven and hell to find her, but when I do, everything changes forever. Ella is broken, broken because of me. The only way to save her is to return to the ruthless leader I once was. A war has been waged, and to win, I need to kill every last traitor and rebuild my kingdom to make her feel safe once more. However, this war is like no other. And my enemy won’t stop until one of us is dead. But he doesn’t stand a chance. None of them do. I’m a bad man. And I’m okay with that. This is my world. My rules. I’m the goddamn king, and it’s time to adjust my crown.


⭐️ 5 "Back to the Top" Stars ⭐️

The Devil's Crown Part 2 was a real page turner! Such a violent, yet emotional story I just couldn't put down! This conclusion to Alek and Ella’s journey was intoxicating and unpredictable with lots of devious surprises, sinfully hot encounters, beautifully tragic and unputdownable! This read was the perfect escape for my dark romance addiction!


As much as I enjoyed this novel, it gave me such a different vibe than the first one. The darkness is omnipresent and much more intense than in the previous novel. As a fan of darker reads, I was in paradise between the pages of this book. Alek is the same ruthless man, trying to return to the top as leader of Russia’s mafia. But he’s also obsessed with finding the woman he loves, Ella. He would do anything for her and he proves it by returning to his callous and immoral ways. I absolutely loved being in his head and feeling his agony over losing Ella, displaying that this “monster” as a heart. She is his only thought, more important than his own well-being. I loved his alpha, commanding side as much as his caring one.


Ella, oh how I loved this fierce heroine. She sacrificed herself to save Alek and now she’s in the enemie’s lair, playing her own game. Her feelings for him are so powerful and it shows in her actions. Her strength doesn’t mean that she can’t hurt over the cruel sinister world the now lives in. A specific part of the story where she’s breaking apart from the evilness she lived through was deeply affecting. My heart was in pieces and I got teary-eyed over her fate.


This couple spend a lot of time apart in this sequel, and maybe it’s the reason I didn’t feel the same magnetism between them in this read. It didn’t mean that they aren’t explosively passionate, but the sparks were’t as intense in my opinion. Their love though is palpable and the devotion they have for each other is so bewitching!


As I previously mentioned, the suspense was so wild and never-ending. I couldn’t know what to expect next and it’s what made this read so thrilling! Monica James obviously developed a real talent a writing sensational dark romances without missing on the emotional side too. The Devil’s Crown Part 2 was a perfect, yet bittersweet conclusion to this epic duet!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE DEVIL'S CROWN SERIES

Book 1

The Devil's Crown Part 1

the devil's crown part 1 cover

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page