top of page

Release Blitz + Review | The Devil's Crown Part 1 (All the Pretty Things Spin-Off) by Monica Jam


chase the butterflies cover

TITLE: The Devil's Crown Part 1

SERIES: All the Pretty Things Spin-Off AUTHOR: Monica James

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 21st, 2020

I was feared. Respected. Worshiped. But all of that changed when the impossible happened—I fell in love. Only those feelings weren’t reciprocated, because who could love a monster like me? My empire crumbled. People died. I went from being a victorious leader to lurking in the shadows, planning revenge on my half-brother who now reigns in my place. An orphanage is where I find sanctuary, but when she walks into my world and evokes a yearning I thought long dead, my demons are awakened and want what they can’t have—her. Sooner or later, I knew I’d need to feed the darkness inside me. Mayhem, power, and control course through my veins. I will use them to regain my crown, my throne, and then claim her, despite what solemn vows she might’ve made. I will break them…and her.

⭐️ 5+ "краса́вица" Stars ⭐️

WOW! I'm without words right now! Seriously, The Devil’s Crown Part 1 is so twisted, sizzling hot and yes... romantic! This story truly combines all the elements I live for in romance books. Monica James did such a tremendous job to give Alek the story he deserved. This anti-hero is just PERFECTION on all levels. His darkness mixed with his new conscience battling together make him so complex, but also so much more appealing. And did I say that the novel is written completely in Alek's POV! Oh. Hell. Yeah.

Even if it’s not required, I would recommend reading the All the Pretty Things Trilogy before this book to better understand Alek and his background. That man was considered the villain in that trilogy, but there’s still something so compelling about him and the magnetism he exudes. He's imperious and sinister! Needless to say I was ecstatic to finally get his own story. The Devil’s Crown Part 1 starts his quest to return to the top of the Russian underworld after his fall from grace. He's seeking revenge on his half-brother that helped to destroy is empire. As much as this ruthless and dangerous man does despicable things, he also does so many great and good things. I love that he’s not all black and navigate between right and wrong. The complexity of him is what makes me admire him even more as a hero. His relationship with little Irina was absolutely breathtaking and so cute. That little girl only trusts this big bad man and to see him so attached to her…*swoon*. What can I say about his new love interest? Ella isn’t the heroine you would expect at first view, but OMG! The fire she got and all the defiance she shows toward Alek is powerful and electric! Together they share some explosive and carnal moments that burned up my kindle. All the dirty talking and filthiness of those encounters were addictive. This couple is so well matched and I’m obsessed with them. They are LIFE! The intrigue had me so invested with the unexpected twists and turns providing sometimes viciously disturbing scenes. The Devil's Crown Part 1 is without a doubt my favorite read this year for the rush of adrenaline I got and the intricacy of the characters. What's next for the sequel has me dying to get my hands on that story right now, but at least the wait won't be too long with part 2 releasing in September.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page