top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Dismount (Off Balance #5) by Lucia Franco --> 5 Stars


dismount cover

TITLE: Dismount

SERIES: Off Balance #5 AUTHOR: Lucia Franco

GENRE: Forbidden Sports Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 13th, 2020

Adrianna and Kova let caution fly for love despite the odds. Each lesson learned formed a new scar for them to bear. And now that her father knows their secret, the damage left behind is irreparable. They both must pay for their actions. Torn apart, Adrianna is forced to face the last challenge of her gymnastics career alone. While Kova, the beautifully anguished man who has been at Adrianna's mercy giving her everything she’s demanded, has no choice but to walk away. Adrianna and Kova survived deception and betrayal. Now they face their greatest enemy. Time. With just one hurdle left, the clock is winding down to the final moment. Adrianna must soon realize life is more than an Olympic dream. But in order to live and salvage them both, she will first have to save herself.

⭐️ 5 "Epic Journey" Stars ⭐️

I finished Dismount a few days ago and my thoughts are still all over the place. I feel exhausted by all the feels this book delivered. I just don’t know where to start about this phenomenal book! The fact Dismount was the last book in the Off Balance Series made me savor this read even more. Normally when I’m that eager about a book, I read it in one go. With this one, the process was different. I needed to take countless breathers throughout my read because I was attacked by too much feels knowing the end was near! This final installment was exhilarating, heartbreaking, inspiring, passionate and utterly mesmerizing; this read being an incomparable experience! When you’re invested in a story like Adriana and Kova’s for five books, it’s clear that somehow you have expectations. I was afraid to be disappointed, and I’ll admit that some subjects felt rushed, brushed over and wrapped up too fast. The thing about this whole series though is that it’s all about the way it makes you feel, so after processing everything, I realized that these missing aspects didn’t diminish in the least my appreciation of Kova and Ria’s epic journey. Watching those two was just amazing. As athlete and coach they just complement each other so well. Those gymnastic scenes where Ria is competing with so much passion and the special bond she shares with Kova had me dreamy eyed. Those moments were truly magical and my heart was beating so fast from the pure beauty. The passion of the sport they share is just breathtaking. On a more personal level, their relationship is paved with obstacles and true heartbreak. I just didn’t know what to expect for this doomed couple until the very end. I won’t reveal more about the story line, but this novel was the most stunning conclusion to a series I could have hoped for. Letting go of these entrancing protagonists certainly is bittersweet, but at the same time I’m just filled with so much gratitude toward Lucia Franco for bringing to life one of my favorite couple EVER! The Off Balance Series will without a doubt stay at the top of my favorite reads for a very long time.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE OFF BALANCE SERIES

Book #1

Balance

balance cover
 

Book #2

Execution

execution cover
 

Book #3

Execution

release cover
 

Book #4

Twist

twist cover

Lucia Franco resides in sunny South Florida with her husband, two boys, and two adorable dogs that follow her everywhere. She was a competitive athlete for over ten years - a gymnast and cheerleader - which heavily inspired the Off Balance series. Her novel Hush, Hush was a finalist in the 2019 Stiletto Contest hosted by Contemporary Romance Writers, a chapter of Romance Writers of America. Her novels are being translated into several languages. When Lucia isn't writing, you can find her relaxing with her toes in the sand at a nearby beach. She runs on caffeine, celery juice, lavender lemonade, scorching hot sunshine, and four hours of sleep. She's written nine books and has many more planned for the years to come. Find out more at authorluciafranco.com Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page