top of page

Review | Execution (Off Balance #2) by Lucia Franco --> 5+ Stars! Top Favorite!


execution cover

TITLE: Execution

SERIES: Off Balance #2 AUTHOR: Lucia Franco GENRE: Sports / Taboo romance

RELEASE DATE: April 22nd, 2018

The move to World Cup Academy of Gymnastics is the greatest challenge Adrianna has encountered. Punished for Coach Kova's overwhelming desires, she's reeling with resentment while she sits out the first meet of the season. As Adrianna fights to regain her focus, he pushes her body to the extreme, leaving her mentally and physically exhausted. Kova underestimates Adrianna's endurance, and gravitates more toward her, despite his internal battle raging within to stay away. They try to disentangle themselves, but the tension between coach and gymnast mounts, engulfing them both in a forbidden world of deception and passion. The one place where they should never feel alive, is where they find complete absolution. But one slip, one wrong landing, a missed grip, and everything they built can come tumbling down, damaging both their professional and personal lives.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 5+ "Drop the Fear" Stars ⭐️

I feel this review will be all over the place, because that’s how my emotions are right now when I reminisce about Execution. I just don’t know where to start. There’s so many thoughts running through my mind right now. I finished reading this outstanding story in the early morning, a crying mess and brokenhearted. I had insomnia from all the speculations that astonishing ending created in me. I loved Balance, but Execution was another lever of EPICNESS!

"You have not made my life harder, if anything you made it brighter."

In this second installment, I cherished the way Adrianna and Kova are together. Their feelings are developing and makes their intimate stolen moments particularly torrid. They undeniably play with fire with their forbidden relationship, being even more reckless and driven by their unquenchable lust. But it’s their tangible emotional connection that had me breathless and bewitched!

Kova has some really swoon-worthy moments. He also delivers inspiring speeches that made me weak in the knees and made me realize why I love this hero so much in spite of all his mistakes. I enjoyed finally seeing the competitive side of gymnastic and how Ria is so motivated and focused. She fights for her dream and seeks perfection in every routine.

"We're a team - I exhale, you inhale. We fight together. We work together."

Adrianna is also dealing with a lot in her personal life. All the drama gravitating around her is captivating and brings some shocking secrets to the surface. These bombs dropped throughout the story, mostly toward the end left me with even more interrogations. I’ll admit that I predicted most of these revelations, but it’s the way they were divulged that truly affected me! Ria definitely has a lot on her shoulders and all these deceitful actions are heartbreaking and tragic!

Can I talk about that last scene between Ria and Kova? For those who’ve read the book, you know the part I mean. OH. MY. GOD! My heart jumped out of my chest and my face was so wet with tears! So ardently passionate, yet so utterly devastating! I really don’t want to reveal too much, so I’ll stay vague but WOW!

"He was a temptation I couldn't resist. I was a desire he craved. We were the worst and best kind of combination."

Lucia Franco expertly twisted another very angsty read and raised the bar for any future forbidden romance novels! Now that I’m impatiently waiting for Release, what do I do with my life? I want some explanations, please!!! I wanted to rate this story five stars, but I soon realized it wasn’t enough. I feel a book that’s taking over my life this way deserves all the stars! Execution is EVERYTHING!!!

THE OFF BALANCE SERIES

Book #1

Balance

balance cover
 

Book #3: Release → Spring 2019

Book #4: Twist → TBA

Book #5: Dismount → TBA

LUCIA FRANCO

A competitive athlete for over ten years, Lucia Franco currently resides in sunny South Florida with her husband and two boys. Paranormal romance was her first love, but she has a soft spot in her heart for small-town and reunion romance stories.

When Lucia is not hard at work on her next novel, you can find her relaxing with her toes in the sand at a nearby beach.

J.R. Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Christy Reece, Pamela Clare, Lisa Kleypas, and Nicholas Sparks are some of her favorite authors.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page