top of page

Review Tour | Be My Brayshaw (Brayshaw #4) by Meagan Brandy --> 5 Stars


TITLE: Be My Brayshaw

SERIES: Brayshaw #4

AUTHOR: Meagan Brandy

GENRE: New Adult

RELEASE DATE: June 3rd, 2020

be my brayshaw cover

“Cross one, cross all.” That’s the Brayshaw way. She should have realized this before sliding into our world with secrets too big to bury. She didn’t and now the target is on her back. The day her lies came crashing down, I should have forced her out. Instead, I locked her in, and with the promise I would never be hers. I resisted, fought against us. I caved. I tasted what became my newfound favorite flavor and fell hard for the little liar. But then the depth of her treachery reveals itself, and with it a reminder. Our town is a twisted place, and with truth comes trouble. In the blink of an eye, my world is split at its core, and I’m faced with an impossible decision, one that leads to a single outcome... Betrayal.

**Be My Brayshaw can be read as a complete standalone.**

Read Chapter One HERE

Listen to the playlist on Spotify HERE

⭐️ 5 "Anchor, Wave, Ocean" Stars ⭐️

I’ve been obsessed with the Brayshaw Series since reading Boys of Brayshaw High last year. Needless to say I was ecstatic to finally dive into Captain’s book! Be My Brayshaw was one of my most anticipated release this year and it outreached my huge expectations. Meagan Brandy presents here an enemies to lovers romance at its best, with two strong main characters with so much personality and explosive chemistry! The thing I find the most captivating about this series is the fact that all the Brayshaws share a powerful and unbreakable bond based on trust. They don’t give their trust easily though and make you work for it. Victoria not only has to prove her worth to Captain, but also to Raven, Maddoc and Royce. With her previous lies and scheming, the Brayshaws are suspicious of her intentions. Despite all these obstacles in her way, she tries really hard to make them realize she only has their well-being in mind. She's truly selfless and resilient. Her relationship with Captain is tumultuous with their conflicting feelings, but under all the mistrust lies a fierce attraction that’s hard to resist. Here and there, they share stolen moments of passion mix with hate that are just so combustible. An aspect I was more than waiting for in this book is Captain as a daddy. Seriously, he’s so dreamy with his little girl and would protect her at any cost. The guy that was so serious and the voice of reason in Maddoc and Raven’s trilogy, is this time more impulsive and cold. I felt it is only a way to shield himself from hurt though. One thing is clear, throughout the novel his head heart and soul are constantly at war making his romance with Victoria chaotic, but pure fire! This book wouldn’t be complete without all the big revelations coming to a clash in the last few chapters. The suspense and all the feels these characters brought to life had me invested 100% into this addictive story. I just couldn’t get enough of the gang and sweet little Zoey! She’s so adorable and has her family completely charmed! Be My Brayshaw was everything and now I need Royce’s story ASAP with that intriguing ending!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE BRAYSHAW SERIES

Book #1

Boys of Brayshaw High

BOBH cover
 

Book #2

Trouble at Brayshaw High

BOBH cover
 

Book #3

Reign of Brayshaw

Reign of brayshaw cover

Meagan is a cookie dough crazed, jukebox junkie who tends to speak in lyrics. Born and raised in California, she is a married mother of three crazy boys who keep her bouncing from one sports field to another, depending on the season, and she wouldn't have it any other way. Starbucks is her best friend and words are her sanity.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page