top of page

Review Tour | Reign of Brayshaw (Brayshaw #3) by Meagan Brandy --> 5+ Stars! Top Favorite!


reign of brayshaw cover

TITLE: Reign of Brayshaw

SERIES: Brayshaw #3

AUTHOR: Meagan Brandy

GENRE: New Adult

RELEASE DATE: October 3rd, 2019

“Trust only those who earn it.”

A sentiment I follow without direction but holds more consequence than ever before.

One decision, five lives, three futures.

This is what’s at stake.

One night, one choice, four broken Brayshaws.

That is where we’re headed.

Unless I stop it.

I 𝘩𝘢𝘷𝘦 to stop it.

I have to remind him of what he’s chosen to forget.

My town. My choice. 𝘔𝘺 ending.

⭐️ 5+ "Love & Sacrifice" Stars ⭐️

I’m sitting in front of my computer screen days after finishing Reign of Brayshaw and I still have trouble finding words to express my love for this book… this series! I’m blown away by this third installment in the Brayshaw Series! I expected this novel to drop some major bombs and shock me, but to this level? I wasn’t prepared! Meagan Brandy outdid herself with this story composed of an intricate web of lies that is gradually exposed and overflowing with deeply emotional moments. I couldn’t help but feel overwhelmed by this masterpiece that concludes Raven and Maddoc's story!

Reign of Brayshaw is the epitome of love and sacrifice! In this book, no one is spared by the wicked blackmail and revelations. Raven, Maddoc, Captain and Royce show time and time again with very tough decisions that they’re united and would go to great lengths to protect their family and town. They hurt by making some of these choices and it got to me deeply. My heart was aching with theirs and I couldn’t help but shed some tears at their miserable situation.

While we get this very moving aspect of the story where our favorite characters are breaking apart on the inside, this book also marks the escalation of a true queen. Raven has always been an incredible rebel that I loved since book one, but she’s even more badass this time around. I was in complete awe of the power she exudes! She accepts the challenge she’s been offered with her new legacy and imposes her punishing dominance by playing the games of manipulation like a champion! Some scenes where she confronts the vilest characters (Donley) gave me chills. Even if she’s strong and fierce in front all of this adversity, she’s breaking piece by piece from a broken heart.

I enjoyed in the previous books how Maddoc’s presence is so imposing and intense. This third book though reveals a fragile guy burned by all the cruel decisions made before his birth. He has difficulty dealing with the repercussions of some choices! It’s so poignant to witness his heartache and sorrow and anger. Seeing this tough guy crumbling was so hard on my little heart. His devotion and penetrating love for Raven is just so tangible *sigh*!

One thing is apparent and undeniable through all this ordeal; the support this quartet has for each other. They all want what’s best for their people… their town. To be a true leader means sacrificing some parts of themselves and they do it with an exemplary selflessness!

As I previously mentioned, this novel is one revelation after another! This deluge of startling events is constant and utterly enthralling! The suspense is at a new high! I was constantly on the edge of my seat suffocating under all the twisted admissions. Reign of Brayshaw is a new favorite read this year for me! It gave me an adrenaline rush and a burst of feels so powerful!!!! This is the conclusion of Raven and Maddoc’s story, but it’s not the end for our favorite gang! I’m so glad about that because there’s still so much to know about this town and I want Royce and Captain to find love too!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE BRAYSHAW SERIES

Book #1

Boys of Brayshaw High

BOBH cover
 

Book #2

Trouble at Brayshaw High

BOBH cover

MEAGAN BRANDY

Meagan is a cookie dough crazed, jukebox junkie who tends to speak in lyrics. Born and raised in California, she is a married mother of three crazy boys who keep her bouncing from one sports field to another, depending on the season, and she wouldn't have it any other way. Starbucks is her best friend and words are her sanity.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page