top of page

Review Tour | Down Too Deep (Dirty Deeds #4) by J. Daniels --> 5+ Stars! Top Favorite!


Bad For You Cover

TITLE: Down Too Deep

SERIES: Dirty Deeds #4 AUTHOR: J. Daniels GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: October 8th, 2019

Following the sudden death of his wife, Nathan Bell has spent nearly two years burying himself in work and neglecting his biggest responsibility: his daughter. Overcome with guilt, he wants to connect with little Marley, but he doesn’t know how to do it alone. And then Jenna Savage throws him a lifeline.

A single mom of twins, Jenna is more than capable of taking care of Nate’s adorable two-year-old, and wants to help Nathan however she can. Soon, attachments are made, forcing Jenna and her kids into new territory. And the closer everyone becomes, the more right it feels.

Falling in love forces Nathan to face his biggest fear, and when hearts, both big and little, are on the line, the only thing scarier than needing someone is losing them all.

⭐️ 5+ Stars ⭐️

Since Down Too Down was announced, I’d been dying to get my hands on this story! When I received the news that I got an ARC, I was overjoyed! There’s something so magical about J. Daniels’s books and Down Too Deep is another one of those little gems! As much as I treasured the previous novels in the Dirty Deeds Series, this one is without a doubt my new favorite! This story is charged with all the feels and I had a constant smile on my face throughout my read from the beauty of it! Days after, I just can’t stop thinking about Nathan, Jenna and the kids!

Jenna is such a beautiful and good person! She’s an amazing mom for her twins, Olivia and Oliver! She’s been raising them alone for eight years truly enjoying being a mother, but there’s something missing in her life: romantic love! She’s really caring and when she sees Nathan struggling with his work versus father duties, she jumps to save the day by offering to babysit little Marley! She soon grows attached to that sweet girl and her daddy.

Nate had me swooning and completely charmed by his personality! But I also shed some tears for this grieving man! The tragic loss of his wife two years earlier damaged him and his almost non-existent relationship with his daughter touched me deeply! Nate wants to know Marley, but his sorrow made him withdraw from her for her first two years of life and he doesn’t know how to break this distance. I loved how Jenna helps him develop a beautiful connection with his daughter!

The twins, Olivia and Oliver also bring another dimension to this story! They’re amazing children and effortlessly grow an attachment to Nate that is mutual! Their relationship is adorable and made me so happy for them.

Jenna and Nathan have an undisputable magnetism that is pure perfection! I enjoyed how they build a stunning friendship that smoothly blossoms into love! Seriously, the tension between those two from all the sexual frustration had me breathless. The flirty and playful discussions between them are everything! Their relationship is mostly sweet and gorgeous, but when they finally unveil their feelings and desire they’re scorching hot and it’s also emotional! This couple left me covered in goosebumps with my heart beating so fast in my chest! All their scenes together are remarkable !

Down Too Deep is a must read that put me in a bubble of bliss for this couple and the kids! I enjoyed seeing the gang of Dogwood Beach, even if I would have liked to see them a little more! J. Daniels enraptured me with this lovely romance bursting with emotion that got to me profoundly! This is without a doubt a top read for me in 2019!!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE DIRTY DEEDS SERIES

Book #1

Four Letter Word

Four Letter Word Cover
 

Book #2

Hit the Spot

Hit the Spot Cover
 

Book #3

Bad For You

bad for you Cover

J. DANIELS

J. Daniels is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Alabama Summer, Dirty Deeds and Sweet Addiction series.

Best known for her sexy, small-town romances, her debut novel, Sweet Addiction, was first published in 2014 and went on to become an international bestseller. Since then, she has published more than ten novels, including the Dirty Deeds series with Forever Romance.

Daniels grew up in Baltimore and currently lives in Maryland with her husband and two kids. A former full-time Radiologic Technologist, she began writing romance after college and quickly discovered a passion for it. You'll still catch her in scrubs every now and then, but most of her time is spent writing these days—a career she is eternally grateful for.

Always an avid reader, Daniels enjoys books of all kinds, but favors Romance (of course) and Fantasy. She loves hiking, traveling, going to the mountains for the weekend, and spending time with her family.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page