top of page

Release Blitz + Review | This Is Wild (This Is #2) by Natasha Madison --> 5 Stars


this is wild cover

TITLE: This Is Wild

SERIES: This Is #2 AUTHOR: Natasha Madison GENRE: Sports Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 30th, 2019

Viktor My parents told me I skated before I walked. When I was eighteen I was drafted into the N.H.L third overall, playing in Los Angeles—the city of dreams. What more could I ask for? I played hard, but eventually, I partied even harder. Five years later I was traded a week after I entered rehab. There was no time for anything except my health and making sure I’d come out on top. I had to be better. There wasn’t another option.

One of the rules of recovery was ‘don’t fall in love’ and I made it a top priority. She was off limits in every single way.

Until it was too late

Zoe When you grow up surrounded by hockey players you know one thing for sure, I was never going to settle down with one. Heck, I didn’t even know what icing was. I was too busy climbing the corporate ladder, becoming one of the most successful realtors in New York City. I wasn’t interested in dating or anything that got in my way.

First, he was my client and then he became my friend.

One night, one decision, one act can derail everything.

When push comes to shove, I’m only certain that, This is Wild.

⭐️ 5 "One Day at a Time" Stars ⭐️

This Is Wild was such a spellbinding read that I don’t know where to start with this review! This book is so much more than just a romance! It’s more than anything a profound story of addiction and the arduous path of recovery! Natasha Madison undoubtedly fashioned one of her most stirring story to date with her trademark touch of humour and sexiness!

Viktor Petrov is a very unusual and refreshing hero! He’s so different than the alpha men previously met in the other books of this series and its spin-off, yet there’s something deeply alluring about his reserved nature. He doesn’t express himself that much and sounds detached at first, but he has so much on his shoulders with the burden of his recovery! When he meets Zoe Stone, she brings light in his days. He slowly reveals a little bit more of himself and what an incredible guy he is. His attraction to the sassy blonde is difficult to repress, but his insecurities brought by his addiction make him distant. He just wants to be worthy of her and it’s certainly a beautiful, yet emotional journey!

I already loved Zoe from the prior novel This Is Crazy, but this time she was even more interesting. I loved how she always has some witty repartees. The defiance when the men in her life are being bossy: omg, those moments are just hilarious. Her friendship with Viktor is instant and truly sweet. She’s very thoughtful and comprehensive of Viktor’s personal battle.

The slow burn was crazy slow and I was dying for this couple to get together, but at the same time it was just so impeccably executed. The pent up feelings and heartbreak that lead to them getting together had me in tears of sadness and joy. I was overwhelmed by the beauty of Zoe and Viktor that left me breathless more than once!

In the middle of all these poignant feelings, there’s hilarious scenes too. I can’t express how much I love the Stone family and their antics. The men are a riot and the girls are the best to push their buttons with sassiness. But this family is also fiercely protective and supportive. I just love them so much!

I can’t get over how much I adore this world! This gripping story is a must read and will have you awestruck for sure! Natasha Madison delivers all the swoon-worthy, sexy, funny moments and more in This Is Wild! Now, I’m just so intrigued about Vivienne and Mark’s story! Omg, their book will be another fantastic read I’m sure!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE SOMETHING SO SERIES

Book #1

Something So Right

Something So Right Cover
 

Book #2

Something So Perfect

Something So Right Cover
 

Book #3

Something So Irresistible

Something So Right Cover
 

Book #4

Something So Unscripted

Something So Unscripted Cover
 

THE THIS IS SERIES

Book #1

This Is Crazy

this is crazy cover

NATASHA MADISON

When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...

Website | Facebook | Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page