top of page

Review | In the Land of Gods and Monsters Part 2 (Gods and Monsters #2) by Carmen Jenner --> 5 St


TITLE: In the Land of Gods and Monsters Part 2

SERIES: Gods and Monsters #2 AUTHOR: Carmen Jenner

GENRE: Dark Romance / BDSM

RELEASE DATE: February 24th, 2019

In the land of gods and monsters, she was set free. Left, lost, forgotten. Cast out of the only world she remembers, Pet now answers to a new name—victim. Ares walked away without a backward glance and left her desperate for safety, desire, and the freedom she found in his cruel touch. But in the end, Pet discovers nothing is ever free.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 5 "Mine" Stars ⭐️

After the way In the Land of Gods and Monsters Part One finished, I was eagerly awaiting the second part. As much as my dark romance lover self was excited for more depravity and darkness for this sequel, I was also filled with trepidation. I learned with book one that anything is possible in this world of decadence Carmen Jenner shaped and it is highly disturbing! That being said, this novel was entirely riveting and sinisterly erotic and gave me a great enjoyment!

"She's not even aware of her dominion over me. She has no idea she holds all the power here. I might be holding the flogger, but my Pet has he claws embedded firmly in my heart, and there's not a fucking thing I can do to free myself. She's ruination. My ruination. And if she ever figures it out, it will be me kneeling at her feet."

Pet was a broken girl in the first novel, but now without her master she’s truly lost and shattered. She has difficulty finding a purpose in this world she has no recollection of. Her despair over losing Ares is so moving and had my heart aching. She would do anything to have back the sensations her brought her and it leads her down another obscure path of vice where the BDSM aspect takes another wicked turn. I was so anticipating Ares’s return in her life and their reunion didn’t disappoint.

Ares is a very dark hero that I appreciated even more this time around. He shows more humanity toward Pet and had me amazed! I loved him so much! He doesn’t express his feelings in a lot of words, because he doesn’t know how and they’re kind of foreign to him, but he shows time and time again with his possessive side and jealous attitude the importance Pet occupies in his life. He had me under his spell for sure! The perfect blend of dominant, commanding and caring!

As it was expected, their moments of carnal pleasure are hot, hot, hot!!! They reach new limits to their sub / dom relationship and explore even darker sexual acts! Let’s just say that the kink is out of this world!!! The intrigue is also very alluring and had me hooked! Some unexpected revelations made me understand the characters and their actions a little more!

"If she only knew no one else exists for me anymore. No one comes close."

Not only Carmen Jenner crafted a world of violence and tainted desires, but with her marvellous words she gives you a punch of feels to the heart! Her writing is exquisite and the reason I felt so connected with the protagonists, even though sometimes they appear unlovable. This series is addictive and I can’t get enough! I really need book three ASAP!!!

THE GODS AND MONSTERS SERIES

Book #1

In the Land of Gods and Monsters Part 1

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Carmen Jenner

Carmen Jenner is a USA Today and international bestselling author. A hardcore red lipstick addict and a romantic at heart, Carmen strives to give her characters the HEA they deserve, but not before ruining their lives completely first … because what’s a happily ever after without a little torture?

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page