top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Excerpt + Giveaway | In the Land of Gods and Monsters (Gods and Monsters Du


TITLE: In the Land of Gods and Monsters

SERIES: Gods and Monsters Duet #1 AUTHOR: Carmen Jenner

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 20th, 2018

In the Land of Gods and Monsters cover

In the land of Gods and Monsters, she was a toy. A plaything. A pet. His pet. Taken, stolen, beaten, used. Pet remembers nothing before his touch, and afterward, she craves nothing more. Sinful and merciless, Ares is her God now. He alone says when to beg, when to come, and when to kneel, but he never said anything about leaving.

$0.99 for a limited time

⭐️ 4 "Little One" Stars ⭐️

What did I just read?? Seriously, In the Land of Gods and Monsters was such an intense story that fed my dark romance addiction! It was my first time reading Carmen Jenner and I must say that I was left entirely ensnared in this obscure world of control, manipulation and perversion!

When Pet wakes up confined in a cell after her abduction, she doesn’t remember anything about her former life. In captivity, she meets her new master the sexy but cruel Ares. He treats her like his possession, teaching her how to be the perfect obedient slave. I enjoyed her defiance toward him despite the pain she suffers following these bold actions. She has a strong longing to escape this prison, but at the same time she gradually develops a clear need for these punitive treatments.

Ares is such a complex, but alluring anti-hero. Throughout the story, you rarely see any ounce of sympathy coming from him making him more villain than hero. But there’s still something about him that appealed to me. His dominance is arousing and I felt there was so much more to him than just a controlling man! There’s a secretive side of him I can’t wait to discover more.

The BDSM facet is very intense in this novel and provides some powerfully wicked and tantalizing scenes!! This book tests your limits that’s a fact, so if you’re not into kinky erotic book, pass over this one. There’s more than just the depraved sexuality, but a lot of the book revolves around this subject. I will admit that I felt the story was dragging at some parts being too repetitive with the sexual passages, but toward the second half I was fully grasped by the intrigue about Pet’s future. It kind of balanced the overflow of carnal passion previously flaunted.

The last few chapters were addictive and left me on a rush of sensations and full of interrogations! I can’t wait for the next installment in the Gods and Monsters series to get more of Pet and Ares’s fervent dynamic! Carmen Jenner started this dark, sinful series on a high and I’m now hooked on this world of decadence she created!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

“Do you like it, Pet?” “Yes,” I pant, my whole body humming. “Please, Sir. More.” “Patience, little one. I’ll give you more, but first, I believe I have a little pain to exact.” The whine that leaves my throat doesn’t sound like my own, but I know it belongs to me when the tongue of the riding crop hits the firm globes of my ass hard. Too hard. Oh God, and that was just the first blow. “I’m going to hit you another six times. I’d add a few more to that number for your bratty fucking behavior, but the day has just started, and I dare say you’ll piss me off between now and nightfall. One ass can only take so much punishment, so I’ll go easy on you just this once.” “Thank you, Sir,” I whisper, breathlessly. “Don’t thank me yet, Pet.” Without warning, he strikes me again, this time in the crease where my thigh meets my buttocks. I open my mouth to scream, but no sound comes out. My body writhes with both the agony of the crop and the exquisite pleasure of the vibrations. I’m struck four more times on the thigh, the calf, the ass, and finally on the very soles of my feet. That last feels like a brand as red-hot pain sparks throughout my body. My synapses explode, adrenaline races through my veins, and a light sheen of sweat breaks out all over me. I’m a shivery, noodly mess, and I haven’t even come yet.

Carmen Jenner

Carmen Jenner is a USA Today and international bestselling author. A hardcore red lipstick addict and a romantic at heart, Carmen strives to give her characters the HEA they deserve, but not before ruining their lives completely first … because what’s a happily ever after without a little torture?

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page