top of page

Audiobook Review | Pucked Off (Pucked #6) by Helena Hunting --> 5 Stars


TITLE: Pucked Off

SERIES: Pucked #6

AUTHOR: Helena Hunting

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: February 21st, 2017

I’m NHL defenseman Lance Romero, AKA Lance “Romance." I’m notorious for parties and excess. I have the most penalty minutes in the league. I get into the most fights. I take the most hits. I’m a player on and off the ice. I’m the one women with no inhibitions want. Not because I like the notoriety, but because I don’t know how to be any other way. I have secrets. Ones I shared with the wrong person, and she used them against me. Sometimes she still does. I should cut ties. But she makes it difficult, because she’s the kind of bad I deserve. At least that’s what I believed until someone from my past gets caught up in my present. She’s all the good things in this world. She lights up my dark. I shouldn’t want her. But I do. I should leave her alone. But I won’t.

⭐️ 5 "Pretty Poppy" Stars ⭐️

Helena Hunting has familiarized her readers with laugh out loud moments and over the top comedy with her Pucked Series! With Pucked Off she presents a more emotional and touching story, but it still got humour and sexiness. This book is my new favorite in the series! Lance and Poppy’s story is so romantic and beautiful!!!

This book is swoon worthy! I loved both main protagonists so much! Lance is a star NHL defenseman, but inside he hides secrets about a difficult past. He buries his demons with excess in women and alcohol. His last “relationship” ended up badly and is still messing up with his head. When Lance meets Poppy, his new massage therapist, he’s unaware that they share a common past, but the instant connection is however so intoxicating!

Poppy has been haunted by the memory of a younger Lance she met years ago! When she’s hired to work for him, there’s still this special magnetism between them. She sees more than the player: she sees the real Lance, the one he’s been hiding from others for years. He is truly one amazing hero, being so thoughtful with Poppy. He might be a brute on the ice, but outside he’s a real gentleman with her!

Their romance is butterflies in the stomach inducing and the dreamiest of the series for sure. Their attraction is so palpable, but it goes beyond the physical. They share a deeper connection that is magnetic and seems effortless in every interaction! I love how their relationship slowly build in feelings and intensity!

I melted listening to this audiobook! Seriously, the emotions conveyed by the narrators was mesmerizing! They totally captured the characters’ every thoughts and feelings perfectly!

Helena Hunting knows how to create such remarkable and attention-grabbing stories! Pucked Off certainly had me captivated! I laughed with the whole Pucked gang, I cried over Lance’s struggle with his past, I swooned over his attention toward Poppy! This book was perfection from start to finish!

THE PUCKED SERIES

Book #1

Pucked

Pucked Up Cover
 

Book #2

Pucked Up

Pucked Over Cover
 

Book #3

Pucked Over

Forever Pucked Cover
 

Book #4

Forever Pucked

Forever Pucked Cover
 

Book #5

Pucked Under

Pucked Under Cover

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page