top of page

Review Tour | Loving Mr. Cane (Cane #3) by Shanora Williams --> 5 Stars


Breaking Mr Cane Cover

TITLE: Loving Mr. Cane

SERIES: Cane #3 AUTHOR: Shanora Williams GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: October 11th, 2018

KANDY

When I was a little girl, Mr. Cane was my whole world.

He was perfect and handsome and the best thing to have ever happened to my family.

As I grew up, those feelings changed. I wanted him in every possible way, and I got what I’d been craving.

Then I learned things about him…dangerous things.

I was too stubborn to heed his warnings—too naive to see the complicated mess unfolding right in front of me.

My life was torn to shreds because of my desire for him, but how am I supposed to stop loving a man who still means so much to me?

CANE

I knew from the start that I should have stayed away from Kandy, but my stubborn heart wouldn’t let me.

I’ve done things I’m not proud of to get to where I am now, and because of it, monsters lurk deep within my shadows, ready to pull me under. She’s better off without me. I know it but still, I can’t let her go. She’s my girl. My everything.

I will fight for our love, even if it means losing everything I worked so hard for in the end.

⭐️ 5 "Don't Let Fear Control You" Stars ⭐️

Loving Mr. Cane was certainly my most anticipated release of the month and Shanora Williams once again delivered an incredible story! Kandy and Cane’s tribulations are far from over and this novel depicts their endless struggles to make their taboo relationship works, once and for all!

I truly enjoyed every single moment of this story! There’s less hotness and passion than in the previous novels, but Kandy and Cane’s feelings for each other are explored more in depth! Their connection is so tangible and beautiful and it’s more than ever obvious! There’s still some dangers threatening their love story that kept me hooked on my kindle. I couldn’t put this book down; it was so thrilling. The intrigue was interesting, the story fast paced and the emotions intense!

The age gap between Kandy and Cane is still a huge obstacle to their happiness. Her parents are still being hostile to this liaison and it creates tension. There’s also the traumatizing consequences of the shocking event that took place at the end of Breaking Mr. Cane that make Kandy reconsiders her relationship with her man. While she loves him, she weights her options before diving back into her scandalous romance with Cane. It shows a certain level of maturity from her. Cane proves his alpha hero abilities by showing a level of dedication to Kandy so stunning. He’s certainly a man to swoon over! They’re more trusting and share their secrets and make their connection more profound. Their sexy moments are tender and more about feelings then the combusting passion they displayed previously.

This third novel was also the reintroduction to Draco “El Jefe” Molina from the Venom Trilogy (one of my absolute favorite dark romance series). I literally squealed like a little girl when he made his appearance! His presence in the story was well interlinked and exciting. I liked Cane’s no fear attitude with the ruthless cartel leader!

Shanora Williams did a great job with Loving Mr. Cane! The explosive suspense, the touching emotions and the surprizing twists captivated me. This book doesn’t end on a cliffhanger, but I’m so excited to read the last book of Kandy and Cane’s epic love story!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE CANE SERIES

Book #1

Wanting Mr. Cane

Wanting Mr Cane

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

 

Book #2

Breaking Mr. Cane

Breaking Mr Cane cover

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Shanora Williams is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who loves writing about flawed heroes and resilient heroines. She is a believer that love outweighs all, but doesn't have a problem making her characters fight for their happily ever after.

She currently lives in Charlotte, North Carolina and is the mother of two amazing boys, has a fiercely devoted and supportive man, and is a sister to eleven.

When she isn’t writing, she’s spending time with her family, binge reading, or running marathons on Netflix while scarfing down chocolate chip cookies.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Goodreads | Amazon | Newsletter

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page