top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Defiance of the Heart (Sins of the Heart #2) by Monica James --> 5+ Star


Forgetting You, Remebering Me Cover

TITLE: Defiance of the Heart

SERIES: Sin of the Heart #2 AUTHOR: Monica James GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: October 17th, 2018

For never was there a story of more woe than that of Holland Brooks and her Romeo...

For as long as I can remember, London Sinclair was the boy who was forbidden. It didn’t matter that he made my heart skip a beat. Our surnames fated us to be sworn enemies. But when the truth was finally revealed, my life changed forever.

Lies have shaped our past, leaving London and me to pick up the pieces. But through the chaos, one thing is certain—I love London, and he loves me, and we won’t allow anyone to tear us apart again.

However, life has a funny way of proving us wrong.

As we attempt to make amends for the past ten years, we soon discover that the ghosts of our past will do anything to drive us apart. We are once again surrounded by deceit and betrayal, testing us in ways we never imagined.

When I’m faced with a proposition to end this heartache once and for all, I blindly agree. That decision changes everything, and I soon learn that those who act in haste create their own destruction.

Does love really triumph all? Or will London and I succumb to what was always written in the stars?

⭐️ 5+ "Defy" Stars ⭐️

I was eagerly awaiting the sequel to Absinthe of the Heart, which was a top favorite read of mine this year! Monica James once again carried the feels to an intense peak with her fated lovers, Holland and London in Defiance of the Heart! This book was addictive on all facets!

"Staying away from him is like defying nature, akin to defying my heart."

I was already swooning so hard over London, but oh my gosh! He raised his game, if it was even possible and made my heart melt with his utter worship of his “princess”! He’s the impeccable blend of alpha, fierce protector and sweet, caring hero! Over and over again, this couple is faced with hardship, but London constantly proves to Holland they’re destined to be together! I’m in awe of their love that I felt to the bones and brought me to tears a few times!

While I’m gaga over London, let’s not forget Holland! This heroine is resilient and take matters in her own hands to finally get her happily ever after. She confronts her multiple rivals with bravery and strength! I felt she truly needs London in her life and she goes for it! As a couple they’re pure magnificence! Their connection is so beautiful with their undying love and loyalty, but also the powerful attraction simmering between them. I adored every single moment with these two.

The secrets and revelations are numerous once again! After some shocking admissions, the confidences aren’t all exposed. I was completely glued to my kindle, my heart palpitating, waiting for the next thrilling surprise to happen.

"We can't change the past, but we can make our own future.

Don't let the sins of the past win."

Monica James concluded in the most brilliant way her Sins of the Heart series! This epic love story had me so emotional with the flawless and palpable connection between her hero and heroine; her modern Romeo and Juliet! This series is definitely a top favorite of the year and I can’t recommend it enough!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE SINS OF THE HEART SERIES

Book #1

Absinthe of the Heart

Absinthe of the Heart Cover

MONICA JAMES

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page