top of page

Review | Sinister Love (Dark Intentions Duet #2) by T.L. Smith --> 4.5 Stars


Sinister Love Cover

TITLE: Sinister Love

SERIES: Dark Intentions #2 AUTHOR: T.L. Smith GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: April, 2018

He was a drug I couldn’t kick. I’d overdosed on him before. It didn’t turn out well. I was stupid enough to let him crack my heart, in hopes we would fall off the same cliff together. No matter how much my idiotic heart wanted to love him, my head knew better. He didn’t choose me. He chose her. That’s where the problem started. Maybe that’s how it should end.

⭐️ 4.5 "Love Obsession" Stars ⭐️

This second installment in the Dark Intentions Duet was everything I wanted and more. Sinister Love explores a darker side of Ryken. He vowed to himself he would never be callous like his father and deal with this underworld business, but now things have changed. He’s not the same cocky, carefree teenage boy! Since he took his father’s business, he’s ruthless and shows it clearly in this gruesome sequel!

"His touch makes me feel like I've overdosed."

Ryken’s feelings for Saskia are still tormenting him! He doesn’t want to taint her with his darkness, but he can’t let her go! Their love story is tragic and disturbing and it shows time and time again. Saskia tries to move on from Ryken’s destructive influence, but letting go is impossible when she’s kidnapped as retaliation for his corrupt activities!

As much as I loved this book, I felt some parts were too excessive and unbelievable. Otherwise, this book was enthralling and magnetic, providing once again scandalously scorching scenes! It gave me a high rush from the darkness and twisted events happening, but also the powerful lust displayed between this illicit couple!

"You love for each other is sinister, it hurts those around you just because you don't see it."

The Dark Intentions Duet is terrific! T.L. Smith created an utterly riveting story that kept me hooked from start to finish! I’m now very enthusiastic to dive into her other novels to get my darkness fix!

THE DARK INTENTIONS DUET

Book #1

Distorted Love

Distorted Love Cover

T.L. SMITH

T.L Smith Lover of chocolate, books, but mostly words.

T.L Smith loves to travel, loves to shop for books, sometimes shoes.

Don’t be shy about contacting T.L Smith, she doesn’t bite, hard!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page