top of page

Review | Distorted Love (Dark Intentions Duet #1) by T.L. Smith --> 5 Stars


Savage Reckoning Cover

TITLE: Distorted Love

SERIES: Dark Intentions #1 AUTHOR: T.L. Smith GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: March 20th, 2018

I loved him from the age of sixteen. Hated him from the age of eighteen. He disappeared at the age of nineteen. We started off as enemies, then fast became lovers. But our story isn’t a happily ever after. It was a story of a king and a peasant. Can you guess which I was? I knew we weren’t meant to be. You see, he fell in love with her first. He loved me last. I'm not someone's second choice. Not even for the boy who stole my heart. I'm someone's first. Now, I just have to remember that.

⭐️ 5 "Ryken's Barbie" Stars ⭐️

Let me just begin by stating that Distorted Love isn’t for everyone! It’s heavy and full of angst! But guess what? Those are my favorite kind of books! T.L. Smith wrote here a fast-paced story filled to the brim with forbidden temptation, jealousy and shady business.

"She's my end, my middle, and my beginning. But in another life. Not this life."

I adored the magnetic pull between Saskia and Ryken from the start. There’s just something so potent between them despite their differences. Maybe that’s the reason they try so hard not to succumb to the temptation they feel burning inside them for each other. They act like rivals, but inside they’re just longing for a touch, a taste of the enemies! Both Ryken and Saskia are flawed, and I liked that! They don’t make excuses for the way they act, they just own it!

This story ruined me! Seriously, the impossibility of their love is heartbreaking and affected me intensely. Their love isn’t traditional with all the push and pull. It’s ugly, harsh and hurt so bad, but it’s their epic love story and made me feel so much!

"You're my addiction... I need to break."

As a fan of dark romance, Distorted Love completely consumed me! The last few chapters were full of revelations that made my heart lurch in my chest and palpitate to the highest rate. I’m mad at myself for not reading this addictive, overwhelming book earlier!

THE DARK INTENTIONS DUET

Book #2

Sinister Love

Sinister Love Cover

T.L. SMITH

T.L Smith Lover of chocolate, books, but mostly words.

T.L Smith loves to travel, loves to shop for books, sometimes shoes.

Don’t be shy about contacting T.L Smith, she doesn’t bite, hard!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page