top of page

Review: The Castle (Endgame Trilogy #3) by Skye Warren --> 5 Stars!


The Castle Cover

TITLE: The Castle

SERIES: Endgame Trilogy #3 AUTHOR: Skye Warren GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: April 4th, 2017

I’m safe in the ivory tower...

Gabriel Miller made for me. That’s what he says. Enemies lurk outside, waiting to strike. An army of enemies held back by these walls.

Except some animal instinct warns me the danger is much closer. It’s already here. Is Gabriel Miller my protector or my enemy? Is this house a castle or a cage?

There’s nowhere for me to go, no one left for me to trust.

No escape from a past determined to capture its prize.

The Castle was the best conclusion for Avery and Gabriel. There’s a lot of menaces planning on their new couple in this last segment of the trilogy. Mystery and darkness are ever present with these threats.

Gabriel shows more than ever a softer side of him, the one who cares deeply for Avery; the part of him not many people has a chance to know. He wants to protect her at any cost, but by doing it she becomes a prisoner in his overly secured “castle”. They are so hot together, their dark sensuality fascinating. However, this magnetic connection isn’t only physical, but emotional too. As I was previously saying, with Gabriel opening up a little more, it brings some truly touching moments.

As it was the case with the previous books, the parallels made with Avery’s life versus the chess pieces is sublime. The author uses a beautiful heartfelt prose that I enjoyed greatly.

This book is also a thrilling ride into shocking revelations. Long kept secrets are finally revealed. I was shocked by a few of them and all my read long, I couldn’t wait for this intricate puzzle to crumble and have all the answers I was waiting for.

The Castle is truthfully the best of the series in my opinion. Skye Warren definitely kept the best for last with all this suspense, darkness, hope, strength and love coming to a clash with an explosion of revelations and feels.

THE ENDGAME TRILOGY

Book #1

The Pawn --> REVIEW

The Pawn Cover

 

Book #2

The Knight --> REVIEW

The Knight Cover

 

The King

(Spin-off: Damon Scott's Story)

Releases on June 27th, 2017

The King Cover

Pre-order Now!

SKYE WARREN

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat.

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page