top of page

Review: Throne of Truth (Truth and Lies Duet #2) by Pepper Winters

Throne of Truth Cover

TITLE: Throne of Truth

SERIES: Truth and Lies Duet #2

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: February 28th, 2017

TWO YEARS Since my life changed for the second time and not necessarily for the better. Two years since I traded prison bars for streets and hunted a runaway who I'd met in an alley. TWO DAYS Since I forgot how to lie, woke to fists, and chased after the girl who'd been stolen from me. TWO HOURS To save her, rescue her, keep my lies intact. She looks at me full of hate. I look at her full of confession. TWO MINUTES For our relationship to switch from mutual dislike to floundering with unknowns. I've hurt her. Now, she's hurt me. I guess we're even. TWO SECONDS For her to listen, to see, to finally know who I am. The answer comes with hardship. The answer isn't what she wants to hear. TWO BREATHS For me to walk out the door. TWO HEARTBEATS For it all to be over.

I fell in love with Penn Everett in Crown of Lies, because of his dominant and take-charge attitude. But in Throne of Truth I fell harder for the caring and tortured man he showed himself to be. In this sequel, Penn unravels all of his truths. Hard, painful, beautiful, hopeful… everything is finally unveiled.

While this novel had a completely different feel than the first one in the duet, I treasured it still the same. I can’t get enough of Pepper Winters beautiful words that are the essence of all the feelings brought by these marvellous characters.

We’re still transported in a storm of events that made my heart leapt from my chest from the overflow of emotions it reached. Elle showed in Throne of Truth that she can be a liar too if it helps her have a future with the man her heart beats for. She demonstrated multiple time her strength in this story of love and hope. Penn and Elle are such a beautiful couple when everything is said and done. Their vulnerability touched me and the purity of their love was awe-inspiring.

It was the perfect conclusion Pepper Winters’s could ever write for these fascinating characters. This duet was phenomenal as a whole and definitely in my top favorite reads!

THE TRUTH AND LIES DUET

Throne of Truth --> REVIEW

Book #1

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends.

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page