top of page

Reviews | Blue Beech Series by Charity Ferrell


layer by layer cover

TITLE: Just A Fling

SERIES: Blue Beech #1 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Bodyguard / Hollywood / Fling RELEASE DATE: March 8th, 2017


She’s Hollywood’s princess.

He’s her new bodyguard.

He didn't plan for her to offer no-strings attached sex with his employment.

Business has officially mixed with pleasure.


Stella

After going through a messy public breakup, I've sworn off dating.

That pact changes when my new bodyguard walks through the front door.

Hudson is nothing like the men in the industry.

He's callous, cold, and doesn't want to spend a second longer with me than he has to.

All that changes when I start to defrost his iciness and find the real man hidden inside.


Hudson

I want nothing to do with the Hollywood life.

Having my face plastered on magazine covers does not sound like a good time.

This job is temporary and was taken as a favor to my brother taking care of his sick wife.

My problem? I get to know the real Stella, not the woman seen on TV.

I try to fight my attraction and keep our relationship professional until she lays an offer on the table: sex while I'm here and then we go our separate ways.

How can I say no to that?

⭐️ 4.5 "Hollywood" Stars ⭐️

After falling in love with the Twisted Fox Series in the last few weeks, I needed to read more of Charity Ferrell's back list novels. Just a Fling was a really good book that had me entertained all read long. After a slow start, the intrigue took flight and ultimately had my complete attention. The evolution of Stella and Hudson's romance was so beautiful. The alpha bodyguard discovered that the sexy actress he worked for was so much more than the diva he assumed she was. They shared real moments that created a deeper connection between them. The sexy encounters between those two were SO HOT! Overall, this book was well rounded with humor, flirty banter and feelings! I'm now diving into book two of the Blue Beech Series, because that ending had me eager for Willow and Dallas's story!


"𝑻𝒊𝒎𝒆 𝒊𝒔𝒏’𝒕 𝒔𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕’𝒔 𝒑𝒓𝒐𝒎𝒊𝒔𝒆𝒅 𝒕𝒐 𝒂𝒏𝒚𝒐𝒏𝒆—𝒏𝒐 𝒎𝒂𝒕𝒕𝒆𝒓 𝒉𝒐𝒘 𝒓𝒊𝒄𝒉, 𝒉𝒐𝒘 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒏𝒈, 𝒐𝒓 𝒉𝒐𝒘 𝒉𝒆𝒂𝒍𝒕𝒉𝒚 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒂𝒓𝒆. 𝒀𝒐𝒖 𝒄𝒂𝒏 𝒍𝒐𝒔𝒆 𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒓𝒚𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒊𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒃𝒍𝒊𝒏𝒌 𝒐𝒇 𝒂𝒏 𝒆𝒚𝒆. 𝑫𝒐𝒏’𝒕 𝒍𝒆𝒕 𝒊𝒕 𝒉𝒐𝒍𝒅 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒃𝒂𝒄𝒌.”

 
layer by layer cover

TITLE: Just One Night

SERIES: Blue Beech #2 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: One Night Stand / Single Dad / Surprise Pregnancy RELEASE DATE: February 15th, 2018


A one-night stand with a single, widowed dad can change everything.


“What the f*ck have I done?” aren’t the first words you want to hear after a one-night stand.

Yet that’s what he gave me.


Dallas Barnes is tall, dark, and handsome.

He’s also scarred, rough, and broken down by burdens.

A single dad. A widower. A lost soul.


We found each other in the back of a dark pub.

He brought the whiskey.

I brought the bad decisions.

He called it a mistake.

I vowed never to speak to him again.


That vow is broken with one test.

Two pink lines have turned my life upside down.

One night can change everything.


⭐️ 4 "Broken Together" Stars ⭐️

I was so intrigued about Willow and Dallas'story after reading Just A Fling and Just One Night didn't disappoint me.


"𝑳𝒊𝒗𝒆 𝒆𝒂𝒄𝒉 𝒎𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒏𝒕 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒉𝒖𝒈 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒐𝒏𝒆𝒔 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆 𝒃𝒆𝒄𝒂𝒖𝒔𝒆 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒅𝒐𝒏’𝒕 𝒌𝒏𝒐𝒘 𝒘𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒄𝒂𝒏 𝒉𝒂𝒑𝒑𝒆𝒏 𝒕𝒐𝒎𝒐𝒓𝒓𝒐𝒘."


Those two have a one-night stand that leads to a surprise pregnancy. Willow is reticent to give a chance to Dallas as he's recently a widower and she's been hurt by her previous relationship. She sees he's a great man and father to his daughter Maven, but she's also afraid to be second best to his late wife. She keeps pushing him away, but it only makes him fight more to prove he's all in. I loved how Dallas is just so charming, sweet and caring. He's conflicted about his attraction to Willow and his growing feelings, but he's ready to take his responsibilities and be a father again. He needs to learn to heal and trust in love again. It's quite an emotional and lovely process to watch. This couple shares an intense chemistry that can turn to burning hot in a second.


"𝑰’𝒅 𝒓𝒂𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓 𝒉𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒂 𝒃𝒓𝒐𝒌𝒆𝒏 𝒎𝒂𝒏 𝒘𝒉𝒐 𝒌𝒏𝒐𝒘𝒔 𝒉𝒐𝒘 𝒕𝒐 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒏 𝒂 𝒎𝒂𝒏 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝒏𝒐 𝒔𝒄𝒂𝒓𝒔 𝒘𝒉𝒐’𝒔 𝒏𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆𝒅 𝒂𝒏𝒚𝒐𝒏𝒆 𝒃𝒖𝒕 𝒉𝒊𝒎𝒔𝒆𝒍𝒇."


The supporting characters bring a lighter tone with their humor and always present support. We get to see Stella and Hudson (Just A Fling), Lauren and little Maven. That girl is the sweetest! This single dad, surprise pregnancy romance was so pleasant! The Blue Beech Series is truly addictive! Now I'm ready for Lauren's book!

 
layer by layer cover

TITLE: Just Exes

SERIES: Blue Beech #3 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Second Chance RELEASE DATE: August 27th, 2018


Running into an ex you haven’t seen in nearly a decade is never a good time.

Running into your ex while he’s arresting you is humiliating.


Lauren

Running into an ex you haven’t seen in nearly a decade is never a good time.

Running into your ex while he’s arresting you is humiliating.

The handcuffs close around my fists at the same time he promises to hate me until he takes his last breath.

I can’t blame him. He pleaded for me not to walk away.

He doesn’t know leaving him broke my heart as much as it did his.

It wasn’t for me. Rather, it was for someone else.


Gage

I skipped town after Hurricane Lauren obliterated my heart.

Coming home was a hard choice to make. Arresting her isn’t.

She has no idea of the demons I carry with me now. No idea that I’m a new man.

Two women ruined me.

One I gave my heart to.

The other punished me for it.


⭐️ 4.5 "Only Love" Stars ⭐️

I was excited to finally read Lauren’s book! I enjoyed her spunky personality a lot in the previous novels of the Blue Beech Series and was intrigued about her relationship with her ex, Gage. I so wasn’t expecting that kind of story that was really deep and bursting with feels. I enjoyed the tension and sizzling chemistry oozing from these two right from the start. Their unresolved feelings were clearly apparent after years apart, and made their reunion so explosive. Just Exes had me hooked from start to finish! Between rivalry, passion and falling in love all over again, this was such an exquisite second chance romance!

 
layer by layer cover

TITLE: Just Neighbors

SERIES: Blue Beech #4 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Enemies to Lovers / Neighbors / Police Officer RELEASE DATE: March 26th, 2019


Every day, my neighbor tells me to have a good morning.

Every day, I tell him to f*ck off.


Kyle Lane is the town’s hottest cop.

He’s also the man I’ve despised since high school.

Each morning, he stands on his porch with an annoying smirk on his perfect face.

He’s made it his life’s mission to get under my skin.


Until one day, he’s no longer on his porch but on mine.

He claims he wants to redeem himself for ruining my reputation.

My instincts tell me to stay away, but with each morning he shows up, it becomes harder and harder to resist his charm.


I was never supposed to fall in love with my neighbor and once he finds out my secret, we’ll forever be enemies.


⭐️ 5 "Good Morning" Stars ⭐️

Just Neighbor was a fantastic addition to the Blue Beech Series! Kyle and Chloe had me laughing a lot during my read, but also blushing from their scorching hot encounters. Their antagonizing couldn’t erase their intense attraction that’s for sure. Under this little rivalry, both obviously enjoyed sharing time together.


I was glad to get flashback scenes to their past, explaining their now tensed relationship. Kyle is surely a sexy and cocky police officer, but under all this attitude he’s a caring man. I seriously loved his personality. Chloe worked hard to get a better life than what she was raised into. She’s so driven and hard working. Kyle is messing with her head and I adored their interaction filled with flirty and funny banter. I couldn’t get enough of these two.


Despite all the lightheartedness in this novel, there was also moving moments that had me breaking and shedding some tears. That’s what I love about Charity Ferrell’s books. You get an amalgam of feelings going from one spectrum to the complete opposite in the same story. Just Neighbors was unquestionably another winner for me!

 
layer by layer cover

TITLE: Just Roommates

SERIES: Blue Beech #5 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Friends to Lovers / Roommates RELEASE DATE: September 19th, 2019


Our relationship starts as a game.

I sneak into his bar underage.

He kicks me out.

Repeat.


Maliki Bridges is the town's hottest bar owner.

He thinks I'm the mayor's troublesome daughter.

I think he has a stick up his a**.


Once I turn twenty-one, we become friends.

Nothing more ...


Until my world is turned upside down, and he offers me his guest bedroom.

It's a bad idea, moving in with him, but any opportunity I get to be around him I'll take.

Consequences be damned.


Becoming roommates is the riskiest game we've ever played.


⭐️ 5 "Roomies" Stars ⭐️

I’ve just finished my favorite book in the Blue Beech Series! Just Roommates was such a pleasure to read! I adored the relationship between Maliki and Sienna. Those two were so much fun with the never ending flirty banter they share. I enjoyed the way they meet and make an impact on each other’s life across the years. Their intense attraction is clear from the start, but the age gap and other circumstances make them first develop a somewhat friendship that turns into so much more. I was just waiting for them to take the plunge into a romantic relationship and when they did, it was just perfection.


This book was well balanced between hilarious moments, but also emotional ones! The characters we met in the previous books of the series were present and it was interesting to see them. Just Roommates was a real treat. This couple was just so in sync in everything and made me feel a lot of their passion. The plot line was interesting too and this made this read so enjoyable!

 
layer by layer cover

TITLE: Just Friends

SERIES: Blue Beech #6 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Friends to Lovers / Fake Relationship RELEASE DATE: February 6th, 2020


Someone should have warned me about falling in love with my best friend.


Carolina

Little did I know when Rex came to my locker attempting to bribe me, that he’d turn into my everything.

We’d become best friends. I’d steal his heart. He’d steal mine.

Nothing has changed in the years of our friendship.

Not our connection, not our feelings, or that we still hold each other’s hearts.

But his heart isn’t the only thing I’ve kept.

The secret I’m hiding could shatter the only man I’ve ever loved.


Rex

I’ve loved Carolina since the day she called my bluff.

Our friendship always came first.

She believed in me when no one else did.

I tucked away my feelings because I couldn’t survive a life without her.

We crossed the line once, and I swore it’d never happen again.

As time passes, the harder it becomes to live up to that promise.

Until finally, there’s no holding back.


⭐️ 4 "Gamer" Stars ⭐️

Caroline and Rex’s book was another good one and concluded the Blue Beech Series in a strong way. Their friends to lovers romance was truly beautiful. I enjoyed how their friendship was always so important to them, making the idea of turning it into a romance difficult. It was apparent they had strong and real feelings for each other, but their special bond couldn't be lost.


Rex was a very interesting hero with a carefree and funny attitude. He's a cocky guy, but always there to help Carolina in her times of need. He was truly her savior in every way. As much as I enjoyed this story, I’ll admit that I felt Carolina was a little too naive in a few situations and it kind of bothered me at times.


Overall Just Friends was interesting with appearences of all the Blue Beech gang. This was such a fantastic series to read and I'm all ready for the next generation come next year!!


Charity Ferrell resides in Indianapolis, Indiana with her boyfriend and two fur babies. She loves writing about broken people finding love with a dash of humor and heartbreak, and angst is her happy place.

When she’s not writing, she’s making a Starbucks run, shopping online, or spending time with her family.

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page