top of page

Review | Trouble with the Guy Next Door (Rock Bottom #1) by Holly Renee --> 5 Stars


TWPCharmingcover

TITLE: Trouble with the Guy Next Door AUTHOR: Holly Renee

GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: October 14th, 2017

Guys like Tucker Moore don't date girls like me.


His boring ol' washboard abs look like they were sculpted by the gods, and I have more curves than a backroad in a country song.


He can charm the panties off anyone, but I am better off hiding behind my camera lens.


He's my next-door neighbor and the definition of a bad idea.


I have no business thinking about him, and I should have pushed him out of my dreams the moment he showed up.


I'd have been better off not tempting him into anything more when I should have been walking straight into the friend-zone.


Which I do, faster than he can say "Just friends."


It doesn't matter that he spends more time in my apartment than his or that he smiles at me in a way that makes my stomach flip.


That's just Tucker.


Before I know it, he's my best friend.


And completely off-limits.


A weekend away is our downfall, and I pack my bag so full, I can't fit my logic.


Because Tucker would be fine.


But I'd end up in Trouble with the Guy Next Door.

⭐️ 5 "Firecracker" Stars ⭐️

I made the “mistake” of starting the Rock Bottom Series with book two, then book three. I know they’re standalones, but I usually like to read series in order. After these sensational reads, I was really intrigued by Kennedy and Tucker and needed to read the beginning of their love story too! As much as I adored the other two novels, I think Trouble with the Guy Next Door was my favorite! Everything about this romance was so entertaining, light and sexy!


I just couldn’t get enough of Kennedy! That woman is amazing! She’s a dork and really cute with brazen repartees that had me laughing a lot! She always has the right sassy one-liners! Tucker also has a fantastic personality which make this pair so captivating. He’s confident, charming and teasing! The banter between this couple is playful and charged with an intense attraction. As much as Kennedy wants to deny her growing feelings for her new neighbor, their pull is tangible and undeniable! Their shared moments are so romantic and when their passion unleashes, it’s explosive and exquisite!


Holly Renee signed with the Trouble with the Guy Next Door another fast paced, magical romance that left me delighted!


"𝙄 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙙𝙧𝙤𝙬𝙣𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙞𝙣 𝙝𝙞𝙨 𝙧𝙚𝙘𝙠𝙡𝙚𝙨𝙨 𝙡𝙤𝙫𝙚, 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙄 𝙣𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧 𝙬𝙖𝙣𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙩𝙤 𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙚 𝙪𝙥 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙖 𝙗𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙩𝙝. 𝙄𝙩 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙞𝙣𝙘𝙪𝙧𝙖𝙗𝙡𝙚 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙄 𝙬𝙤𝙪𝙡𝙙 𝙣𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧 𝙗𝙚 𝙖𝙗𝙡𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙚𝙨𝙘𝙖𝙥𝙚 𝙞𝙩, 𝙗𝙪𝙩 𝙖𝙩 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙚𝙣𝙙 𝙤𝙛 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙙𝙖𝙮, 𝙄 𝙣𝙚𝙚𝙙𝙚𝙙 𝙝𝙞𝙢 𝙛𝙖𝙧 𝙢𝙤𝙧𝙚 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙣 𝙄 𝙣𝙚𝙚𝙙𝙚𝙙 𝙢𝙮 𝙣𝙚𝙭𝙩 𝙗𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙩𝙝."


Bookaholic, firm believer in grand gestures, and obsessed with happily ever afters.

Holly Renee was born and raised in a small town in Tennessee where she lives with her husband and three fur-babies, Luna, Dobby, and Bellatrix. (Yes. She has a slight obsession with Harry Potter.)

Holly is a contemporary romance author who released her debut novel, Letting Go (The Garage Series, Book 1) in August 2015. Her second novel, Breaking Down (The Garage Series, Book 2) was released in March 2016.

Holly's newest release, Where Good Girls Go to Die (The Good Girls Serie s, Book 1) releases on April 13th. Where Good Girls Go to Die is a sexy, second chance romance novel that features a swoon-worthy tattooed bad boy and a woman he doesn't see coming the second time around.

During the day, Holly spends her time as a nurse, but once she gets home, she falls deep into her passion of reading and writing.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page