top of page

Review | Trouble with the Fake Boyfriend (Rock Bottom #3) by Holly Renee --> 5 Stars


TWPCharmingcover

TITLE: Trouble with the Fake Boyfriend AUTHOR: Holly Renee

GENRE: New Adult Romance / Fake Relationship RELEASE DATE: September 24th, 2020

From the moment I lay eyes on Liam, I know he's exactly what I want.


Not for a lifetime. Just for one night.


But as sure as I am that one night between us would rock both of our worlds, he's equally as sure that the two of us are a horrible idea.


Until he needs me.


One week, a fake relationship, and an offer I can't refuse.


The pet names? Bogus.

The details of our whirlwind romance? Completely fabricated.

The way he kisses me? That feels way too real.


Faking it with Liam is way too easy and forgetting why I'm here is effortless.


I only have two jobs. Convincing everyone else we're in love and convincing myself we're not.


But it's not that simple.


He makes it easy to forget he's practically paying me to be his girlfriend.


Too easy to forget that we aren't real.


It's one week and my heart on the line.


Everything was supposed to be fake. The rules perfectly clear, but I was in Trouble with the Fake Boyfriend.

⭐️ 5 "Tennessee Heat" Stars ⭐️

It had been a while since my last read by Holly Renee and I didn’t realize how much I miss her stories until I started Trouble with the Fake Boyfriend. I was excited to read this fake relationship romance as the previous novel in the series was so entertaining. This third book in the Rock Bottom Series was so freaking good, mixing the right dose of humor, feelings, and passion!


I can’t say how many times I found myself laughing at Brooke’s antics. That girl is funny and really charming. Her relationship with Liam has always been complicated with a palpable attraction, but they kept it platonic for years. When Liam lies to his mother saying he’s got a girlfriend, Brooke is the perfect candidate to play the part. But is it really acting when these confusing feelings have been brewing for years between them?


I adored how those two slowly realizes that they have true feelings for each other. Liam is seriously the perfect guy and this little trip in his hometown shows a different facet of him. He’s more approachable and carefree; his southern charm is so apparent and enticing. But it’s also the place where he’s been hurt in his past relationship and the perfect opportunity to finally put the past behind and let his heart heal and relearn to trust.


Brooke and Liam’s relationship is so combustible and the sparks flying between them had me giddy for them to explore this intense attraction. The passion in their intimate moments gives place to scorching hot scenes that had me fanning myself. I not only enjoyed their physical bond, but most of all their emotional dynamic that grows so much and gave me butterflies in the stomach. They're such a beautiful pair sharing some dreamy moments together!


Trouble With the Fake Boyfriend had me thoroughly

delighted! I read this romance novel in one sitting and wanted more of this magnetic couple! Holly Renee delivered a humorous, highly romantic, sexy read that I just couldn’t get enough!

Bookaholic, firm believer in grand gestures, and obsessed with happily ever afters.

Holly Renee was born and raised in a small town in Tennessee where she lives with her husband and three fur-babies, Luna, Dobby, and Bellatrix. (Yes. She has a slight obsession with Harry Potter.)

Holly is a contemporary romance author who released her debut novel, Letting Go (The Garage Series, Book 1) in August 2015. Her second novel, Breaking Down (The Garage Series, Book 2) was released in March 2016.

Holly's newest release, Where Good Girls Go to Die (The Good Girls Serie s, Book 1) releases on April 13th. Where Good Girls Go to Die is a sexy, second chance romance novel that features a swoon-worthy tattooed bad boy and a woman he doesn't see coming the second time around.

During the day, Holly spends her time as a nurse, but once she gets home, she falls deep into her passion of reading and writing.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page