top of page

Review | Tight Ends & Tiaras (Varsity Dads #2) by Lex Martin → 5 Stars


TITLE: Tight Ends & Tiaras

SERIES: Varsity Dads #2

AUTHOR: Lex Martin

GENRE: New Adult Romance

TROPES: Single Dad / Fake Relationship / College Sports

RELEASE DATE: July 5th, 2022


Football is one hundred percent the focus of my life—until a squawking toddler, with a temper to rival my own, lands in my lap and flips my life upside down.


I’ll never be Dad of the Year. Anyone will tell you that. Except maybe Sienna, my sister’s former roommate, who somehow manages to make my broody ass laugh and sees something in me no one else does.


When Sienna offers to let me and my little princess move in with her, I’m not sure if it’s to help or because she wants revenge on my teammate and long-time rival, who broke her heart.


Either way, I’m game. Because I need to get my ex off my back, and Sienna doesn’t mind pretending to be my girlfriend.


Only neither of us is ready for the sparks that fly between us or the consequences when they do.


⭐️ 5 Stars ⭐️

OMG! Sienna and Ben's story was fantastic! I LOVED them sooooo much! I was instantly addicted to their every interaction full of sparks. The story started with them being friends, than a fake couple and their feelings developed so beautifully and effortlessly. This fake dating college sports romance was such a great addition to the Varsity Dads Series!


Ben was utterly amazing! I liked discovering more about the guy after meeting him in The Varsity Dad Dilemma. It was interesting to know more about the reason behind his tense relationship with his older sister, Gabby. Sienna being Gabby's best friend was just the missing link to help mend the brother-sister relationship. That heroine was just so real and kind. Despite her privileged upbringing, she was down to earth and only seeking the simple things in life. Ben brought her joy and their perfect chemistry was just irresistible.


When Ben unexpectedly discovered he's a father, he was ready to face this new challenge. Sienna was there to support him and I felt this was the event that made them grow closer. They were both so good to his little girl and accepted her so easily. The moments shared with these three as a little family were just bursting with sweetness.


All the scenes with Ben's teammates/roommates were highly entertaining. Those guy were so funny and made me laugh with all their antics! It was also nice to get more of Gabby and Kingston. Tight Ends & Tiaras was a swoon worthy read that left be completely captured! I can't wait for the next sexy football player in this series to get his own book!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE VARSITY DADS SERIES


Book #1

The Varsity Dad Dilemma


Book #3

The Baby Blitz

Releases February 21st, 2023


Lex Martin is the USA Today bestselling author of The Varsity Dad Dilemma, the Texas Nights series, and the Dearest series, books she hopes readers love but her parents avoid. A former high school English teacher and freelance journalist, she resides in Texas with her husband, twin daughters, and a bunny named Dandelion.

Comentários


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page