top of page

Review | The Coppersmith Farmhouse (Jamison Valley #1) by Devney Perry → 5 Stars


layer by layer cover

TITLE: The Coppersmith Farmhouse

SERIES: Jamison Valley #1 AUTHOR: Devney Perry

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Small Town / Single Mom RELEASE DATE: March 9th, 2017


One old farmhouse brought them together. It could also tear them apart.


Gigi has just uprooted her whole world to start a new life. The unexpected gift of a farmhouse in small-town Montana is just what she and her daughter need to escape big-city loneliness. The last thing she needs is attitude from the town’s sheriff, the most perfectly attractive and ruggedly handsome man she’s ever laid eyes on—and a complete jerk.


Jess knows all about women like Gigi. Beautiful. Sexy. Scheming. She’s stolen his sanctuary, the farmhouse that should have been his. But along with a face full of freckles, she’s got a sharp wit and a backbone of steel—something he doesn’t discover until after making a complete fool of himself. If he can earn back her trust and win her heart, he might just find the home he’s always needed.


⭐️ 5 "Sheriff" Stars ⭐️

This past few weeks, I've been in such a mood for small town romances! I've read a few and now that I'm on vacation and have more free time in my hands, I felt it was time to finally binge read the Jamison Valley Series. I've been wanting to pop my Devney Perry cherry for a long while now and I can say The Coppersmith Farmhouse had me utterly mesmerized! Seriously, this novel was the perfect small town romance and stole my heart completely!


The banter between the sexy, protective and sometimes over the top Sheriff, Jess, and the new in town nurse with a high dose of sass, Georgia, was just everything. In every single one of their interactions, sparks were flying and they had me smiling and laughing a lot. Let's just say that their first encounters are imprinted with antogonizing, but their relationship rapidly turns into attraction and caring! Needless to declare I absolutely adored this couple. Another aspect I particularly enjoyed about this book was Rowen. That little girl was too adorable! As any four year old, she spoke her mind which was truly sweet and funny. She also created such a beautiful bond with Jess, a great new male figure in her life. This trio had me swooning so hard over their little family in the making.


While I got really into the feels with these characters, there was also an interesting intrigue to keep me hooked. The whole cast was lovely and I'm now sure interested in their own love stories. I'm confident, I'll have as much fun reading the next novels in the Jamison Valley Series. I now understand all the raving about Devney Perry's books. This one was well-balanced and captivated me by its overall beauty and romantic vibe!


THE JAMISON VALLEY SERIES

Book #2

The Clover Chapel

play by play cover
 

Book #3

The Lucky Heart

play by play cover
 

Book #4

The Outpost

play by play cover
 

Book #5

The Bitterroot Inn

play by play cover
 

Book #6

The Candle Palace

play by play cover

Devney is a USA Today bestselling author. Born and raised in Montana, she loves writing books set in her treasured home state. After working in the technology industry for nearly a decade, she abandoned conference calls and project schedules to enjoy a slower pace at home with her husband and two sons. Writing one book, let alone many, was not something she ever expected to do. But now that she’s discovered her true passion for writing romance, she has no plans to ever stop. Devney loves hearing from readers! Connect with her on social media.

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page