top of page

Review | Stirred (Twisted Fox #1) by Charity Ferrell --> 4.5 Stars


layer by layer cover

TITLE: Stirred

SERIES: Twisted Fox #1 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Single Dad / Sister's Ex RELEASE DATE: May 19th, 2020


I don't want him.

I can't do this.

That's what my ex said after our son was born, leaving me a single dad.


These days, my world consists of two things: Noah and my bar.

Until her—the woman I want—but can never have.

My ex’s sister wasn’t supposed to be stirred into the mix.


Even though I try to push her away, my son falls in love with her.

As much as I want to keep my distance, I can’t break his heart.


Lines become blurred, and fighting our attraction becomes nearly impossible.

Even though we know it’s wrong, desire doesn’t always fade away.

As soon as we cross that line, nothing will be the same and everything will fall apart. And it does.


⭐️ 4.5 "Sprinkles" Stars ⭐️

I can never resist a single dad romance, so when I first read the blurb of Stirred, I was already interested. Add to the mix the sister’s ex trope and I was really intrigued. This was my first time reading Charity Ferrell and now I’m hooked. This book was a pleasant surprise!


Jamie’s big sister broke Cohen’s heart five years earlier when she left him and their newborn son. Needless to say there’s some tension between Jamie and him when they have a chance encounter at the hospital where she’s a doctor. Jamie is determined to finally know her nephew, but Cohen is uneasy about letting her into their lives. After all the heartbreak, he doesn’t want his son, Noah, to suffer more.


I enjoyed how their relationship progresses slowly and beautifully. Jamie becomes a huge part of Noah’s life, and by seeing her more and more, Cohen starts to see her with new eyes. Their attraction is potent, but with their history, they’re resisting the pull between them. They share flirty and sweet moments together, that eventually leads to sexy ones. There’s also emotional parts of their rocky romance that made me teary-eyed with all the conflicting feelings Jamie experiences with Cohen being her sister’s ex.


Noah is the cutest little boy. I adored his funny repartees and how sweet he is with Jamie. The connection they effortlessly build is truly beautiful. Cohen is just as amazing with his son, always putting him first and their bond is utterly touching.


As I previously stated, Stirred being my first read from this author, I’m now looking forward to read more of her books. I loved the cast from the Twisted Fox Series so much and can’t wait to discover their storie too. But I’m also interested about the characters from the Blue Beech Series that are also mentioned vaguely. Guess I have a lot of reading to catch on to!


THE TWISTED FOX SERIES

Book #2

Shaken

play by play cover
 

Book #3

Straight Up

play by play cover
 

Book #4Chaser, release date TBA

Book #5Last Round, release date TBA

Charity Ferrell resides in Indianapolis, Indiana with her boyfriend and two fur babies. She loves writing about broken people finding love with a dash of humor and heartbreak, and angst is her happy place.

When she’s not writing, she’s making a Starbucks run, shopping online, or spending time with her family.

コメント


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page