top of page

Review | Requiem of the Soul (The Society Trilogy #1) by Natasha Knight & A. Zavarelli → 4.5 Stars


TITLE: Requiem of the Soul

SERIES: The Society Trilogy #1

AUTHORS: Natasha Knight & A. Zavarelli

GENRE: Dark Romance

TROPE: Arranged Marriage

RELEASE DATE: March 23rd, 2021

I was born with noble blood in my veins.


Heir to a powerful dynasty.


Wealth. Power. Aristocracy.


Temptations too dangerous to resist.


Until someone tried to steal it all.


Scarred and broken, I emerged from the flames.


Now I’ve returned to take what’s mine.


Revenge.


The first item on my agenda?

Make Ivy Moreno my wife.


Second?

Bend her until she breaks.

⭐️ 4.5“Monster” Stars ⭐️

Since I’ve read my first novel by Natasha Knight a few weeks ago, I found myself a new dark romance author to obsess over. When I heard of her collaboration with A. Zavarelli (new author to me) on The Society Trilogy I was thrilled. The blurb had me sold already and Requiem of the Soul reached all my expectations. This story was dark, violent, decadent with touches of softer emotions.


The authors created a world of power and indecency where we first meet Ivy Moreno on her wedding day to the sinister Santiago de la Rosa. This union is an act of vengeance on the Moreno family from Santiago’s part, but his little wife brings some unforeseen feelings in him. The man is chilling, dangerous, mysterious and vindictive. He imposes respect and dominance. I loved his multi-faceted personality where I could catch glimpses of a caring person under the hard exterior. He wants to hurt Ivy, and yes he does it repetedly, but he also has remorses at some of his actions. He’s not so unaffected by her suffering at his hands. I enjoyed seeing him conflicted by his treatments and proving he’s not all monster.


"𝑼𝒏𝒅𝒆𝒓 𝒎𝒚 𝒓𝒖𝒍𝒆, 𝒔𝒉𝒆 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒃𝒆 𝒃𝒂𝒏𝒊𝒔𝒉𝒆𝒅 𝒕𝒐 𝒆𝒕𝒆𝒓𝒏𝒂𝒍 𝒅𝒂𝒓𝒌𝒏𝒆𝒔𝒔. 𝑺𝒉𝒆 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒃𝒆 𝒐𝒘𝒏𝒆𝒅 𝒃𝒖𝒕 𝒏𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆𝒅."


Ivy never had a choice about her future. She’s always felt a prisoner of this life in The Society and it’s more than apparent with her new matronial status that she won’t escape her fate. She unwillingly accepts her nuptials and gradually unveils a new side of her husband. Yes, he’s callous and has twisted desires, but she has an undeniable attraction toward him that she can’t deny. She’s strong and defiant when faced with his heartlessness. These little acts of rebellion only create an explosive atmosphere that leads to scorching hot moments. I lived for the moments where Ivy demonstrate her stubbornness.


This partnership between Natasha Knight and A. Zavarelli was marvelous! They shaped a fascinating universe full of secrecy, prestige and sinfulness that had me enthralled! There's still a lot of mystery surrounding The Society that I need to discover. I was hooked on Requiem of the Soul from start to finish and the last chapter came with exhilarating and sudden surprises! Seriously, O.M.G! I need book two now to get some answers!


Book #2: Reparation of Sin, releases April 20th 2021

Book #3: Resurrection of the Heart, releases May 18th 2021


NATASHA KNIGHT

Natasha Knight is the USA Today Bestselling author of Romantic Suspense and Dark Romance Novels. She has sold over half a million books and is translated into six languages. She currently lives in The Netherlands with her husband and two daughters and when she’s not writing, she’s walking in the woods listening to a book, sitting in a corner reading or off exploring the world as often as she can get away.


 

A. ZAVARELLI

A. Zavarelli is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author of dark and contemporary romance.


When she’s not putting her characters through hell, she can usually be found watching bizarre and twisted documentaries in the name of research.


She currently lives in the Northwest with her lumberjack and an entire brood of fur babies.


Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page