top of page

Review | Last Round (Twisted Fox #5) by Charity Ferrell → 4.5 Stars


layer by layer cover

TITLE: Last Round

SERIES: Twisted Fox #5 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Friends to Lovers RELEASE DATE: September 21st, 2021


What’s the best way to get back at your cheating ex?

Give every guy who hits on you his number.


That’s what I did when I met Silas.

Little did I know, we’d see each other again.


One run-in leads to another.

One fake date leads to a friendship.

That friendship leads to feelings.

But everyone knows feelings and friendship doesn't mix.


We’re too much the same.

It’d never work out.

That changes when one of us asks for more.


Everything falls apart.

There’s no going back.

Can our friendship survive … or will love destroy us?


⭐️ 4.5 "You're My Everything" Stars ⭐️

I've been obsessed with the Twisted Fox Series since book one. I like this group of characters a lot and was dying to finally get my hands on Silas and Lola's book. As soon as Last Round landed on my kindle, I stopped everything I was doing to read their story. I was hooked from the start and couldn't stop reading until it was over.


"𝑭𝒖𝒄𝒌 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒓𝒖𝒊𝒏𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒎𝒚 𝒍𝒊𝒇𝒆 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒍𝒐𝒄𝒌𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒎𝒚 𝒉𝒆𝒂𝒓𝒕 𝒖𝒑 𝒊𝒏 𝒂 𝒔𝒕𝒆𝒆𝒍 𝒄𝒂𝒈𝒆."


If I loved this book this much, why not rate it five stars you'll ask? The first half of the book consisted of multiple repetitive scenes from the previous books told from the Silas and Lola's pov this time around. Even if these moments were important to understand their relationship, I felt it gave nothing new to the story. I guess that for someone who hasn't read the other books, it might help them buy the connection between the couple though. Personaly, I just wanted for the story to finally continue where it ended in the timeline of the previous novel.


With this little critic out of the way, I must reveal that I truly adored this Silas and Lola. They're definitely one of my favorite pair in the series! Their chemistry is intense and perfect, but they keep fighting it to stay friends. The banter is everything between these two that are so alike with their sarcasm and no filter comments. I only wanted for them to finally take the plunge into a romantic relationship and when it happened I was so happy!


It was so nice to get more of all the Twisted Fox protagonists I'm so fond of. They are such a great group and their togetherness is everything I enjoy in a series of standalone novels.


“𝒀𝒐𝒖’𝒓𝒆 𝒎𝒚 𝒃𝒆𝒔𝒕 𝒇𝒓𝒊𝒆𝒏𝒅. 𝑰 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒊𝒏 𝒘𝒂𝒚𝒔 𝑰’𝒗𝒆 𝒏𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆𝒅 𝒂𝒏𝒚𝒐𝒏𝒆 𝒆𝒍𝒔𝒆. 𝑫𝒐𝒏’𝒕 𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕.”


Last Round was a gorgeous friends to lovers story that left me breathless between all the angst, steam and humor! It concluded the Twisted Fox Series on a high. I wouldn't be opposed to a spin off second generation series. That's how much a love this world!


THE TWISTED FOX SERIES

Book #1

Stirred

play by play cover

Book #2

Shaken

play by play cover

Book #3

Straight Up

play by play cover

Book #4

Chaser

play by play cover

Charity Ferrell resides in Indianapolis, Indiana with her boyfriend and two fur babies. She loves writing about broken people finding love with a dash of humor and heartbreak, and angst is her happy place.

When she’s not writing, she’s making a Starbucks run, shopping online, or spending time with her family.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page