top of page

Review | Henry & Ivy by J.B. Salsbury → 3.5 Stars



TITLE: Henry & Ivy

AUTHOR: J.B. Salsbury

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Neighbors / Enemies to lovers

RELEASE DATE: June 18th, 2021


I have the neighbor from hell.

The shared wall of our duplex holds no secrets to his wild Las Vegas lifestyle. He’s late nights and pizza for breakfast. I’m early mornings and deadlines. I’ve never met him. I’ve never even seen him. But his dog has delivered the ultimate blow, and I’m forced to confront him.


My neighbor is a buttoned-up priss.

She shows up on my doorstep angry as hell and making demands. Our dogs may have forced us together, but the more I learn, the more I like. As if things weren’t complicated enough, now I find myself falling hard for the girl next door.



⭐️ 3.5 "Kittens" Stars ⭐️

When I learned about the release of Henry & Ivy, I was so excited! I loved every single book in the Fighting Series, but Fighting to Forget is one of my absolute favorite. Henry being Rex and Gia's son had me really intrigued and happy for more of these beloved characters.


While I enjoyed this book, I was a little bit sad to realize it was only a novella. Maybe it's the reason I didn't connect as much as I wanted with the story. Everything felt too rushed in my opinion and some reactions over the top. Nonetheless, it was enjoyable and cute. The rivalry between Henry and Ivy was certainly entertaining.


Henry & Ivy left me on my appetite, but still gave me a good time! I hope to read more of these next generation books in the future.


THE NEXT GENERATION FIGHTING SERIES


Book #1

Jack & Sadie

Playing by Heart cover

J.B. Salsbury is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her husband and two kids.


Her love of good storytelling led her to earn a degree in Media Communications. With her journalistic background, writing has always been at the forefront, and her love of romance propelled her career as an author.


She spends the majority of her day behind the computer where a world of battling alphas, budding romance, and impossible obstacles claws away at her subconscious and begs to be released to the page.


Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page