top of page

Review | Dirty Curve by Meagan Brandy → 5 Stars


be my brayshaw cover

TITLE: Dirty Curve

AUTHOR: Meagan Brandy

GENRE: New Adult

TROPES: Enemies to Lovers / College Sports

RELEASE DATE: August 27th, 2021


You know how in college there’s that one guy everyone wants to be?


That’s me.


I’m the top dog.

The number one.

The big man on campus.


Some say those things are solid wins.

My new tutor would disagree.


My title means nothing to her.

My status lost on her.


And now my mind? That sucker is stuck on her.


She was told to make our sessions priority over all, to drop everything when I need her, and come to me. She does.


But I don’t want to steal her time anymore.

I want to earn it.



If anyone can do that, it’s me.


I’m Tobias Cruz, the king of the curveball. I don’t lose.

Not the game, and surely not the girl.


Little did I know, this girl has a secret...and it’s the dirtiest curve yet.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited



⭐️ 5 “No Lie” Stars ⭐️

Dirty Curve was so much more than what I was anticipating! Don't get me wrong! I had high hopes about this story, because I love Meagan Brandy’s writing and the blurb was so alluring, but this story was emotionally deeper than what I first expected.


"𝑺𝒉𝒆’𝒔 𝒇𝒊𝒓𝒆, 𝑰 𝒌𝒏𝒐𝒘 𝒊𝒕, 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒄𝒂𝒍𝒍 𝒎𝒆 𝒂 𝒇𝒖𝒄𝒌𝒊𝒏’ 𝒑𝒚𝒓𝒐 ‘𝒄𝒂𝒖𝒔𝒆, 𝒈𝒐𝒅𝒅𝒂𝒎𝒏 𝒊𝒇 𝑰 𝒅𝒐𝒏’𝒕 𝒄𝒓𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒇𝒍𝒂𝒎𝒆."


Tobias is such a cocky hero, difficult to like at first, but through my read I learned to understand him better and couldn’t help falling under his easy charm. At his core, this irresistible jock is such a good guy! He is truly sweet and devoted to Meyer once he realizes she is the perfect girl for him. I was impressed by Meyer and her resilience. She is only trying to survive college as a single mom of a sweet baby girl with all the stress in her life. She has one focus and Tobias certainly isn't part of her plans.


This couple's relationship evolved in such a lovely way. Their chemistry was intense from the start, but assumptions they made about each other were soon revealed false. Seriously, those two were amazing! This read was full of stunnning, sweet, humorous and sexy moments. The plot line was really intriguing and I kept guessing at the big secret Meyer was keeping and omg… I wasn’t expecting this turn of event at all! Meagan Brandy certainly surprised me with this unexpected twist.


“𝑳𝒆𝒕 𝒎𝒆 𝒃𝒆 𝒔𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒐𝒏𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒎𝒂𝒕𝒕𝒆𝒓𝒔 𝒕𝒐 𝒚𝒐𝒖, ‘𝒄𝒂𝒖𝒔𝒆, 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒎𝒂𝒕𝒕𝒆𝒓 𝒕𝒐 𝒎𝒆, 𝑻𝒖𝒕𝒐𝒓 𝑮𝒊𝒓𝒍. 𝑩𝒐𝒕𝒉 𝒐𝒇 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒅𝒐.”


Dirty Curve was the perfect college sports romance with an amalgam of feels that touched me deeply! This novel is an absolute must read of you're a fan of the mentioned tropes.


Meagan Brandy is a USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author of New Adult and Sports Romance books. Born and raised in California, she is a married mother of three crazy boys who keep her bouncing from one sports field to another, depending on the season, and she wouldn't have it any other way. Starbucks is her best friend and words are her sanity.

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page