top of page

Review Blitz | Only One Chance (Only One #2) by Natasha Madison --> 4 Stars


TITLE: Only One Chance

SERIES: Only One #2 AUTHOR: Natasha Madison GENRE: Sports Romance

RELEASE DATE: October 20th, 2020


Miller

They called me the pretty boy on and off the ice. Hockey’s most eligible bachelor.

When my teammate asked me to donate one date to his charity, I figured why not. Worst case, I’d spend the night with a fan. Best-case scenario, she would be hot. What I wasn’t expecting was for my dream girl to be the highest bidder.

For years, she brushed me off, and now, I finally had a chance to take her out and show her who I really was.

With only one shot at this, I really hoped I didn’t mess it up.


Layla

At the top of my career, I was riding the wave of my sports talk show having the best rating on the radio.

I also made it a rule to never date any sports players.

It was my one rule, and I was sticking to it until I bid on the only man who gets under my skin.

All it takes is one touch, one night, one kiss, and only one chance.



⭐️ 4 "Google Says" Stars ⭐️

I really enjoyed this second book in the Only One Series. Miller is such an amazing hero and what made this book so good for me! He's cocky, but shows that there's so much more to him than a player on and outside the ice. The way he's been dedicated for years to get Layla's attention was truly charming. He's sweet and so thoughtful in his courtship of her that he had me enamored.


I felt that Layla was a little cold at times toward Miller, without any reason. The way she gradually fell under his irresistible charm was beautiful though. She's a strong heroine that isn't afraid to speak her mind, but she's also vulnerable to her feelings and has trust issues.


The supporting characters occupy an important place in the story and made it so hilarious at times. Only One Chance wasn't as good as Only One Kiss in my opinion, but certainly had me entertained. I'm more than intrigued about Manning's story now!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review**

THE ONLY ONE SERIES


Book #1

One One Kiss

 

Book #3

Only One Night

Releases January 5th, 2021

 

Book #4

Only One Touch

Releases February 9th, 2021


When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...

Website | Facebook | Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page