top of page

Review | A Vow of Hate by Lylah James --> 4 Stars


i dare you cover

TITLE: A Vow of Hate

AUTHOR: Lylah James

GENRE: Arranged Marriage Romance RELEASE DATE: January 22nd, 2021


"An all-new standalone hate-to-love, arranged marriage romance with a TWIST from Lylah James."


“Once upon a time…”


Hate consumed him.

Love wrecked me.

That night changed both our lives, turning our beginning into something toxic. We were poison together and there was no antidote.


Our story began like any other fairy tale ended.

With a beautiful wedding.

One kiss.

Two rings.

Three vows.

Killian Spencer became my lawfully wedded husband and I, his dutiful wife.


But he was no Prince Charming. He didn’t come to save me… and he vowed there would be no happily ever after.

And me?

Just like the legends I'd read as a little girl, I always thought I’d be the princess in my fairy tale.

Well, I was the villain of our love story.


“Till death do us part…”



⭐️ 4 "Black Veil" Stars ⭐️

A Vow of Hate is a novel that had been on my radar since it was first announced. There was just something so intriguing about the blurb and all the teasers that made my anticipation for this release so fierce. Needless to say I was ecstatic when the book landed on my kindle. Lylah James uses a stunning prose to transmit the heartbreak, hate and passion pouring from the protagonists! I was immersed in this read bleeding with heartache and loathing that had me crying and raging from an instant to another. The palpable feelings this read gave me was incredible!


I’ll admit that the book started too slow for me, with redundancy in the writing and action happening, but I was still intrigued by Julianna and Killian’s story. Those two are broken souls, hurting after Julianna’s older sister’s death three years earlier. They start their arranged marriage with hostility where their interactions are high in cruelty. Killian is a supreme asshole through most of the book while Julianna plays the martyr. Their chemistry slowly build while deep-rooted secrets are steadily unveiled. Their feelings for each other are so conflicting, but nonetheless intense and real!


I won’t enter into more details about the plot, because I don’t want to spoiled anything. You just need to know that not everything is at it seems in this story bursting with emotion. Julianna and Killian’s journey is sprinkled with lots of hardship, but so worth the read.


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


Lylah James lives somewhere in Canada. She is usually pretty busy but she uses all her spare time to write. If she is not studying, sleeping, writing or working – she can be found with her nose buried in a good romance book, preferably with a hot alpha male.

Writing is her passion. The voices in her head won’t stop and she believes they deserve to be heard and read. Lylah James writes about drool worthy and total alpha males, with strong and sweet heroines. She makes her readers cry – sob their eyes out, swoon, curse, rage and fall in love. Mostly known as the Queen of cliffhanger and the #evilauthorwithablacksoul, she likes to break her readers’ hearts and then mend them again.

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page