top of page

Release Day + Review | Dare to Love (Truth and Dare Duet) by Lylah James --> 5 Stars


TITLE: Dare to Love

SERIES: Truth and Dare Duet #1-2

AUTHOR: Lylah James

GENRE: New Adult

TROPES: Enemies to Friends to Lovers Romance RELEASE DATE: December 23rd, 2020

What happens when a dare goes too far?


Maddox Coulter. Reckless bad boy. Infamous playboy. He was my nemesis, then my best friend.


Maddox promised to always be there for me. I vowed I’d never leave him.


We teetered over the line of love and obsession for many years. The irresistible attraction between us became more – it burned us and we laid in the ashes of our mistakes. Our relationship was something precious and we fought, we bled… and we fell deeper into this game of love.


We were never meant to cross paths in the first place because Maddox held a secret that would be the cause of our ruination.


But maybe it was kismet…


Truth or Dare?


Truth: He loved me. I loved him. But it was never simple.

Dare: I dare you to read our story. Nothing is what it seems to be.


** DARE TO LOVE is the complete TRUTH AND DARE DUET collection

and a never seen before Christmas Novella. **

⭐️ 5 "Dare to Dream" Stars ⭐️

I’ve been in love with the Truth and Dare Duet since read the first book, needless to say that Dare to Love had me so giddy! This boxset contains Do You Dare? and I Dare You, plus a bonus Christmas novella. It’s the perfect read for newbies to the series or fans like me that want more of Lila and Maddox’s intense relationship!


Maddox + Lila was such a sweet and heart-warming story! I was so happy to see more of them as a married couple and parents to little children. The power of their love was so palpable! They have a beautiful life, but we witness the ups and downs of their everyday life. Maddox is such a supportive husband and a caring father. He had me enamored by his dreaminess! Lila is having a hard time after her fifth pregnancy, but he’s cherishes her. Their love and passion is still as potent as before and their sexy times so hot. I enjoyed everything about this short read and was sad to see it ends!


This little novella was a fantastic gift just before Christmas! I loved this read and realized how much I missed these characters!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

 

Lylah James lives somewhere in Canada. She is usually pretty busy but she uses all her spare time to write. If she is not studying, sleeping, writing or working – she can be found with her nose buried in a good romance book, preferably with a hot alpha male.

Writing is her passion. The voices in her head won’t stop and she believes they deserve to be heard and read. Lylah James writes about drool worthy and total alpha males, with strong and sweet heroines. She makes her readers cry – sob their eyes out, swoon, curse, rage and fall in love. Mostly known as the Queen of cliffhanger and the #evilauthorwithablacksoul, she likes to break her readers’ hearts and then mend them again.

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page