top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Wicked Idol (Hellfire Club #1) by Becker Gray --> 3.5 Stars


hidden truths cover

TITLE: Wicked Idol

SERIES: Hellfire Club #1 AUTHOR: Becker Gray GENRE: New Adult Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 17th, 2020


The new girl doesn’t belong here.

So why can’t I stop thinking about her?


The daughter of the headmaster wants to ruin my school year before it’s even begun. Iris Briggs gets under my skin. With her demure skirts and braided hair, she flits around the periphery until she runs right into me, hot coffee soaking me as she looks up with wide, innocent eyes.


We start off scalding.

In the library, we reach lava levels.

And then in the city? She burns me to the ground.


I’m Keaton Constantine. My duty is to my family. At least, it was until I started unbraiding the good girl and realizing there’s more to life than duty.


⭐️ 3.5 "Big Red" Stars ⭐️

Wicked Idol was an interesting start to the Hellfire Club Series. The plot of this novel wasn't anything new or unique, but the characters were enjoyable. I felt there was a spark missing to wholly capture my attention, still I had a good time reading this high school romance.


Iris Briggs looks like your innocent, meek heroine, but she hides her fire well. Keaton Constantine brings the sassiness out of her with his rich guy arrogance. This hero also hides his true self. He's not the jerk everyone sees him as. Yes, he likes to provoke Iris often but he's really a sweet and attentive boy. This couple develops a fast attraction and this leads to steamy hot encounters and real feelings. Both have high expectations set on them by their families. It's what brings them closer, but also keep them from embracing their relationship fully.


I felt the romance progressed a little too fast to make me really believe the level of their feelings for each other. Too insta-love for me, nonetheless a good story. I'm genuinely interested about the next novels in the series though. I feel there's a great potential with the supporting cast for their own books!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Becker Gray is the brainchild of two best friends who love rich boys in peacoats. The Hellfire Club is their first series together.

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page