top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Screwed Up (Bayside Heroes #2) by Harloe Rae → 4.5 Stars


the right player cover

TITLE: Screwed Up

SERIES: Bayside Heroes #2 AUTHOR: Haloe Rae

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Doctor / Workplace

RELEASE DATE: December 13th, 2021

“He might be wrong, but I’m tired of being right.”


The extreme focus on my career has led to a lonely existence.

I don’t make time for much beyond the hospital walls.

And the pressure is getting to me.


Those who know me best highly recommend I take the edge off by any means necessary.

As it turns out, the new security guard at Bayside Regional is just what the doctor ordered.


Dane Owens is a disaster waiting to happen.

Maybe that’s why I can’t look away.

He plays fast and loose with no plans of slowing down.

Especially when it comes to dating.


We’re polar opposites, which is precisely why this arrangement is temporary.

But there’s plenty to keep us occupied until our expiration date.


All I need is for Dane to follow the rules that long.

Amazon Universal


⭐️ 4.5 "Belle & Beast" Stars ⭐️

Screwed Up was my first read by Haloe Rae and definitely not my last. This second standalone novel in the Bayside Heroes Series gave me such a good time.


The banter between serious psychiatrist Larsen Belle and cocky security guard Dane Owens was so entertaining. What started as a no strings attached relationship soon turned into so much more for these two. I enjoyed that even if they had doubts about the sudden turn of their relationship, they still embraced this change and new feelings. They experienced new things together and really live their life. They had me laughing and smiling a lot during my read that's for sure. The chemistry between them was intense and led to some pretty steamy encounters. The emotional moments were also present and made this novel well-rounded.


I was glad to see a little bit of the friends consisting of Greg, Asher and Beck. They're a good support for Larsen and Dane. I'm really excited to see what's in store for the next two books in the series.


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE BAYSIDE HEROES SERIES


Washed Up by Kandi Steiner


Fired Up by K.K. Allen

Coming December 20th, 2021


Tangled Up by Tia Louise

Coming December 27th, 2021


Harloe Rae is a USA Today & Amazon Top 10 bestselling author. Her passion for writing and reading has taken on a whole new meaning. Each day is an unforgettable adventure.


She's a Minnesota gal with a serious addiction to romance. She’s always chasing an epic happily ever after. When she’s not buried in the writing cave, Harloe can be found hanging with her hubby and son. If the weather permits, she loves being lakeside or out in the country with her horses.


She writes emotional, heartfelt romance with swoony heroes and sassy leading ladies. Her titles are available on Amazon.

Commenti


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page