top of page

Release Blitz + Review | My Kind of Love (Finding Love #1) by Nikki Ash --> 5 Stars


takedown cover

TITLE: My Kind of Love

SERIES: Finding Love #1 AUTHOR: Nikki Ash GENRE: New Adult Romance

RELEASE DATE: January 21st, 2021


Micaela

Once upon a time, a boy and a girl met and fell in love…

That’s the way my love story began, but unlike the fairy tale, it ended with me standing in the cemetery, watching my prince get lowered into the ground, along with all our dreams.

Now he’s gone and I’m lost.

Until an impromptu trip to my family’s beach house has me spending time with Ryan.

With his help, I’m learning to live again and make plans for the future.

The only problem is, we both know they can’t include him.

So, when our time is up, we do the only thing we can do—go our separate ways.


Ryan

My entire life, I’ve felt like the waves in a raging sea—crashing and breaking, never settling.

Until Micaela stormed in like a hurricane, colliding into my life and my heart.

I thought she’d be my destruction, but instead she turned out to be my calm.

The more time we spend together, the more life she breathes into both of us.

But all too quickly, our time is up and she’s ready to face her future—one I can’t be a part of.

So, I do the impossible and walk away.

But life is crazy, and love knows no bounds. You might’ve thought this is where our story ends, but the truth is… it’s only the beginning.



⭐️ 5 "Savior" Stars ⭐️

My Kind of Love was just everthing! I was sucked into this story right away and couldn’t put my kindle down! I had been waiting to read this novel since it was first announced, as I’m a huge fan of the Fighting Series / Fighting Love Series, and it surpassed my better expectations. I adored every single moment of my read and devoured this book on a few hours only! Nikki Ash mixed the right dose of heartbreak, sweetness, humor and sexiness in this book that is my new favorite from her!


After the tragic loss of her husband, Micaela (Bella and Marco’s daughter - Tapping Out) is in a hard place, trying to find a reason to live again. Suffocating under her family’s watch, she retreats in her family’s beach house where Ryan (Kayla and Bentley’s son - Fighting with Faith) is relaxing after returning from a tour in Afghanistan. They know each other a little, as their families are friends, but their eight-year age gap makes them almost strangers.


Ryan sees the heartbreak in Micaela’s eyes and only wants to help her get light back into them. They share a few very meaningful days together where he shows her that she still has a lot to live for and passions to explore. Seriously, Ryan Cruz is one of the dreamiest hero I’ve read in a while. He’s caring and sweet, with a cocky side from time to time that is irresistible. Under this attentive persona also hides a sexy alpha male so protective. He easily had me under his charm!


Ryan and Micaela are truly exquisite together. I loved their chemistry that is so intense from the start. As much as the young woman is hurting, her effortless bond with Ryan makes her feel things deep inside. She’s conflicted about these sensations he provokes inside her. Micaela displays resilience and maturity through this ordeal. Separating their hearts from their bodies’s desires is more difficult than they thought when they go their separate ways. This is only the beginning of their love story that is still scattered with surprises and hurdles along the way!


Make sure to get a copy of My Kind of Love. If you’ve read the previous two series, you’ll enjoy seeing some familiar faces. If you’re new to this world, don’t let it deter you from meeting this lovely couple as this novel can totally be read as a complete standalone. I’m fully satisfied with how this book turned out and now dying to get my hands on Lexi’s story, My Kind of Beautiful, with the bomb dropped at the end of this one!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Nikki Ash's Fight Club

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page