top of page

Release Blitz + Review | My Darling Arrow (St. Mary's Rebels #1) by Saffron A. Kent --> 5+ Stars!


TITLE: My Darling Arrow AUTHOR: Saffron A. Kent

GENRE: New Adult Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 17th, 2020

my darling arrow cover

Darling Arrow, I shouldn’t be writing this. It’s not as if I’m ever going to send you this letter, and there are a million reasons why. First of all, I was sent to this reform school as a punishment for a petty, totally inconsequential crime. Not to ogle the principal’s hot son around the campus. Second of all, you’re a giant jerk. You’re arrogant and moody and so cold. Sometimes I think I shouldn’t even like you. But strangely your coldness sets me on fire. The way your athletic body moves on the soccer field, and the way your powerful thighs sprawl across that motorcycle of yours, make me go inappropriately breathless. But that’s not the worst part. The worst part is that you, Arrow Carlisle, are not only the principal’s hot son. You also happen to be the love of my sister’s life. And I really shouldn’t be thinking about my sister’s boyfriend, or rather fiancé (I overheard a conversation about the ring that I shouldn’t have). Now if I can only stop writing you these meaningless letters that I’ll never send and you’ll never read… Never yours, Salem ** NOTE: This book is a standalone and DOES NOT contain cheating. **



⭐️ 5+ "Secret Keeper" Stars ⭐️

It had been so long since the last time I read a book from Saffron A. Kent. Oh, how I missed her unique voice and poetic writing style! The first few lines of My Darling Arrow had me already hooked on this story that is easily a top favorite for me in 2020. Everything about this novel was utterly compelling: the lyrical words, the fascinating protagonists, the deeply emotional story and the sinfully hot encounters.


Salem Salinger, the girl with thirteen freckles and witchy eyes and heart, is without a doubt in my mind the star of this book. Her selflessness and maturity is astounding for someone only eighteen years old. The way she expresses her feelings so heartbreakingly had me hurting for her because of her doomed love for Arrow, her sister’s boyfriend. She’s truly something else with her candid personality, where she speaks her mind so passionately. She’s good mixed with a side of bad with her rebelling tendencies. She’s so brave, always thinking about others before herself. Salem is invested a hundred percent in her feelings and actions and certainly doesn’t do anything by halves. I’m in awe of her incomparable character and force.


Arrow, the star soccer player and rule follower, is another very interesting character. He’s so much more than meets the eye, hiding a multi-layered personality. He’s the guy who has always seek perfection in everything he does, taming his true feelings under all this control. After a life changing event happened, he’s back in St.Mary’s, a different man. He’s angry and shows an unknown side of himself. Arrow is unrestrained like never before and sees Salem on another eye, the little sister he’s never really seen before. Deep cravings and uncontrollable furious feelings forge inside him.


I literally adored every single interaction between this couple, so well matched. The flirty and provocative moments had me hyperventilating and I was so ready for them to take this incinerating lust to another level. They’re pure fire! Their sinfully hot moments display an Arrow with a real talent at dirty talking. Mixed with these lewd scenes are some highly emotional ones between Arrow and Salem that broke my heart, but also revived it by their beauty.


The way My Darling Arrow is written is magnificent, like a poem. This read gave me such a rush! The pure elegance of Saffron A Kent’s prose enraptured me and I found myself highlighting a lot of lines on my kindle! I just couldn’t get enough of Salem and Arrow’s combustible yet perfect dynamic. Through heartbreak, sweetness and sensuality, those two stole my heart. I’m smitten this new St. Mary’s Rebels Series and so can’t wait for the next books about Callie, Poe and Wyn.


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Saffron A. Kent is a Top 100 Amazon Bestselling author of Contemporary and New Adult romance. More often than not, her love stories are edgy, forbidden and passionate. Her work has been featured in Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA To day’s Happy Ever After.

She lives in New York City with her nerdy and supportive husband, and a million and one books.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page