top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Moments in Time by K.K. Allen → 5 Stars


through the lens cover

TITLE: Moments in Time AUTHOR: K.K. Allen

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Friends to Lovers / Single Mom / Small Town

RELEASE DATE: June 24th, 2022


Jamison Bexley is the one who got away.⁣

If only I hadn’t pushed him.⁣

Seven years ago, he was my everything.⁣

My confidant. ⁣

My safe haven.⁣

My best friend.⁣

However, dating was never an option.⁣

Not when his eyes gravitated toward every girl in town but me.⁣

That is, until the curse of bad timing found us both… and struck.⁣

All it took was one night.⁣

One big mistake.⁣

Altering everything we could ever be.⁣

I’m still paying for my sins all these years later.⁣

Life has been downright cruel.⁣

I’m working countless hours trying to hold onto the pieces of my shattered dreams.⁣

Determined that nothing will keep me from my end goal.⁣

Until Jamison struts back into our small town and gets a firsthand glimpse of my life.⁣

Suddenly, he wants to be my knight in shining armor.⁣

But I don’t need a savior.⁣

Those moments in time are long gone.⁣

And he’s about to realize why.



⭐️ 5 "Tarzan & Jane" Stars ⭐️

Moments in Time is a novel I was so excited about. After meeting Jamison Bexley in the previous standalone book of the Bexley Camp Series, Weight of Regret, I wanted to know more about him. This friends to lovers, single mom romance was exquisitely beautiful, yet full of heartache!


I was instantly invested in this story and its characters. Both main protagonists were so engaging. All read long, I was delighted by every new information about Violet and Jami's friendship and what led to its demise. They had such the perfect chemistry and I couldn't undersand how it didn't turned out into something more earlier. It was splendid to see the way they slowly mended their broken relationship. Their bond was so profound, real and breathtaking! Their interactions were so powerful and charged with such a potent magnetism. I loved this couple so much!


I enjoyed the overall plot line, with not only the romance growing between Violet and Jami, but the struggles they faced in their everyday lives. Their fears and doubts about the future. It was interesting to get more of the beloved cast from Over the Moon and Weight of Regret, which are set in this same world. Silver, Kingston, Anderson and Hope brought a sense of familiarity and a little humor to this novel. Violet's son, Brayden, also added some adorable scenes to the mix.


Moments in Time was a real treat and made me even more excited for the next books in the series. Benson is such an intriguing guy, and Cayson a complete mystery. K.K. Allen created such a great setting at Camp Bexley! Get immersed in this mesmerizing universe.


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


Book #1

Weight of Regret


K.K. Allen is the USA TODAY Bestselling and award-winning contemporary romance author of sweet, sexy, and inspiring stories that evoke emotion at every turn.


K.K.'s debut romance novel, Up in the Treehouse, was named the Best New Adult Book of the Year by RT Book Reviews, an honor beyond belief. And she continues to take reader’s emotions on an epic ride every single time with real, layered, coming of age romance stories that will make you fall in love over and over again. 


Born in Hawaii, raised in Washington, and currently residing in Florida, K.K. lives for laughs with her little dude, the great outdoors, watching football, dancing the night away, and her eclectic taste in music. 


K.K. also loves connecting with her readers and attends signings when she can! You can find upcoming event dates and other information at: www.kkallen.com.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page