top of page

Release BLitz + Review | Into Temptation (Deliver Us From Evil #2) by Monica James → 5 Stars


the devil's crown part 2 cover

TITLE: Into Temptation

SERIES: Deliver Us From Evil #2 AUTHOR: Monica James

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 28th, 2021

Monsters are real…and that monster is my father.

Ten years ago, I surrendered. I thought I was doing the right thing. But lies and greed have once again destroyed my life, leaving me to deal with the aftermath.

This life has always been a curse, but the world as I know it has changed. Belfast isn’t what it used to be.

Alliances are broken. Kingdoms have fallen. But those who remain loyal see me as their rightful king.

With secrets unraveled, my need for vengeance grows stronger every day. However, ten years is a long time. People have changed. I have changed. But the one thing that remains untouched is my love for Babydoll—I love her…even if she doesn’t feel the same.

I will take back what’s mine.

My kingdom.

My name.

And my girl.

Every monster is scared of somethin’…and that somethin’ is me.

No more hiding in the shadows because I’m huntin’ you…Father.

Run, wee monsters, run.




⭐️ 5 "Love Is A Battlefield" Stars ⭐️

Into Temptation was a thrilling continuation of Punky’s long awaited vengeance! I was hooked from the first few lines and ecstatic to be back in Ireland in this corrupted world with the war still raging between the Kellys and Doyles. Monica James once again brought action, stunning revelations, seductive and highly emotional moments!


Punky has a thrist for revenge even more intense than in Thy Kingdom Come. He’s still vicious and without mercy, but at his core he’s just tormented by the past and broken. His intentions are to protect his loved ones that he cherishes above all. He’s more open about his feelings, being vulnerable at times. It truly shows his level of care for his friends and family, including Babydoll. I love this heroine so much. She stands her ground and stays true to herself anf her convictions. She’s not easily played with and is really strong.


"𝑾𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒈𝒐, 𝑰 𝒈𝒐, 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒊𝒇 𝒚𝒐𝒖'𝒓𝒆 𝒉𝒆𝒂𝒅𝒆𝒅 𝒊𝒏𝒕𝒐 𝒉𝒆𝒍𝒍, 𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒏 𝒕𝒂𝒌𝒆 𝒎𝒆 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒃𝒆𝒄𝒂𝒖𝒔𝒆 𝒍𝒊𝒗𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒃𝒆 𝒇𝒂𝒓 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒔𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒏 𝒂𝒏𝒚 𝒉𝒆𝒍𝒍 𝒐𝒏 𝒆𝒂𝒓𝒕𝒉."


Punky shares with Babydoll a powerful bond. Despite all their faults, this unbreakable connection always brings them back to each other! Their intense attraction leads to incredibly hot encounters, but also profound emotional moments that made me shed a tear of two.


This story was an adrenaline rush with all the suspense. I just couldn’t put down my kindle, so absorbed by Punky’s journey. With everything that has already happened in this trilogy, nothing is over yet with this cliffhanger ending. Seriously, I don’t know how I’ll be able to wait for the final installment in July! Monica James outdid herself with Into Temptation!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


DELIVER US FROM EVIL TRILOGY


Book #1

Thy Kingdom Come


Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.


She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Comentários


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page