top of page

Release Blitz + Review | His Rule (The Rite Trilogy #1) by Natasha Knight & A. Zavarelli → 4.5 Stars


TITLE: His Rule

SERIES: The Rite Trilogy #1

AUTHORS: Natasha Knight & A. Zavarelli

GENRE: Dark Romance

TROPES: Secret Society / Captive

RELEASE DATE: April 26th, 2022


I live in a world where secrecy reigns.


A Society rooted in power, wealth, and long-held dynasties.


Where men are Kings, and women are pawns.


For as long as I can remember, I’ve dreamt of escaping the shackles of my expectations.


But it can only ever be a dream.


I made a fatal mistake, and those shackles became a cage.


Now I’m trapped in a war with a man who controls my every move.


He’s my brother’s best friend.


My enemy, my tormentor, and my solace.


His words have the power to wound me.


His touch just might break me.


But this is his kingdom, and as long as I’m here I only have one choice.


I’ll play by his rules.



⭐️ 4.5 STARS ⭐️

I was so ecstatic when I learned that Mercedes and Judge were getting their own story! I enjoyed the little glimpses at this possible couple I got from The Society Trilogy and I needed more from these two. Natasha Knight and A. Zavarelli delivered with His Rule a novel packed with sexual tension, dominance and manipulation.


I was really intrigued about Mercedes. She was so conniving and hateful in the previous trilogy that I was excited to discover more about her complex personality. She was certainly more vulnerable and I couldn't help but sympathize with her. Living as a high profile society woman isn't easy. There's so much expectactions toward her that I felt she was trapped into a persona that wasn't really her. Her fierce attitude when needed was her way to show a certain freedom she isn't really allowed in this world. I loved how she pushed Judge constantly with her little games.


Judge was another intricate character I particularly liked. He was so dominant and cold at times. It was clear he was repressing his real feelings for Mercedes. He treated her cruelly at times, yet he could also show a softer side of him. I was really interested to know more about his past that was the key to the powerful man he his today.


I enjoyed every interaction between our main protagonists. Seriously, this couple was combustible with their high chemistry! The sexy moments were so hot, but they also shared some instants of tenderness. I really need more of them, because there's so much more potential for these two. I just can't wait to get my hands on Her Rebellion to explore more in depth the dynamic of their relationship.


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE RITE TRILOGY


Book #2: Her Rebellion, Releases May 24th, 2022

Book #3: Their Reign, Releases June 21st, 2022



NATASHA KNIGHT

Natasha Knight is the USA Today Bestselling author of Romantic Suspense and Dark Romance Novels. She has sold over half a million books and is translated into six languages. She currently lives in The Netherlands with her husband and two daughters and when she’s not writing, she’s walking in the woods listening to a book, sitting in a corner reading or off exploring the world as often as she can get away.


 

A. ZAVARELLI

A. Zavarelli is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author of dark and contemporary romance.


When she’s not putting her characters through hell, she can usually be found watching bizarre and twisted documentaries in the name of research.


She currently lives in the Northwest with her lumberjack and an entire brood of fur babies.


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page