top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Gorgeous Monster (Marchetti Mafia #1) by Charity Ferrell → 4 Stars


layer by layer cover

TITLE: Gorgeous Monster

SERIES: Marchetti Mafia #1 AUTHOR: Charity Ferrell

GENRE: Mafia Romance

TROPES: Age Gap / Best Friend's Father / Forced Marriage RELEASE DATE: October 11th, 2022


I should’ve known better than to make a deal with a monster.


When my ex-boyfriend puts a hit out on me, there’s only one man I can run to for protection.

Cristian Marchetti.

The head of the Marchetti Mafia Family.

My best friend’s father.

My last resort.


Cristian’s protection doesn’t come free.

But what he wants might cost me my life.


He’s the mafia king, and I’m his sacrifice.

And now, I must become his wife.



⭐️ 4 Stars ⭐️

Gorgeous Monster started really strongly the Marchetti Mafia Series. Mafia romances are my weakness and this this one didn't disapoint. The illicit aspect of this love story between Natalia and her best friend's dad, Cristian, was a bonus to my already enthusiasm over the age gap romance trope.


Natalia had such a sassy personality, so opposite of Cristian who was so callous and unapologetic. They started their relationship on the wrong path, but the sizzling chemistry was instantly palpable. I'll admit that Cristian was a lot to take in at first. He was so detached and cruel; a true mafia king. I enjoyed watching his hard shell crumble a little while sharing his time with the much younger woman. Natalia had truly a death wish at time, always provoking the man, but it was also so entertaining to witness.


The intrigue of the book was interesting and the story fast paced. There wasn't a dull moment! Suspense, action, steamy encounters, even funny one-liners made this read so amazing. I definitely can't wait for the next novel in line in the series, Gorgeous Prince. I need more of Benny and his lucky lady!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE MARCHETTI MAFIA SERIES

Book #2

Gorgeous Prince

Releases in 2023


Charity Ferrell resides in Indianapolis, Indiana with her boyfriend and two fur babies. She loves writing about broken people finding love with a dash of humor and heartbreak, and angst is her happy place.

When she’s not writing, she’s making a Starbucks run, shopping online, or spending time with her family.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page