top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Giveaway | Beneath the Stars (Falling Stars #4) by A.L. Jackson → 5 Stars


falling into you cover

TITLE: Beneath the Stars

SERIES: Falling Stars #4

AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson

GENRE: Friends to Lovers / Rockstar / Age Gap

RELEASE DATE: February 22nd, 2021


From NYT and USA Today bestselling author A.L. Jackson comes a friends-to-lovers romance about an unattainable rockstar and his best friend’s younger sister…


Maggie Fitzgerald is the last girl I should think about taking to my bed.

On the cusp of turning 21, she has her whole life waiting out ahead of her. Sexy AF while still radiating an innocence that I know better than to taint.

And here I am, itching to reach out and touch a girl who is so forbidden that just thinking about her feels like committing a mortal sin.

Thing is, I love playing with fire.


Rhys Manning is everything I shouldn’t want.

Country-rock’s newest superstar.

Fun. Wild. Ready to show the world a good time.

He’s so off-limits it isn’t even funny.

So out of reach he might as well be a poster tacked on my wall.

Too bad every time he looks at me, my heart races out of control.


Now, I’m stuck living with him for the entire summer…

We’re only supposed to be friends. Still, I should have known it was a terrible idea when I started sneaking into his room. Especially when it’s clear he’s keeping secrets.

Secrets that might destroy us both.

One touch, and I want more.

One kiss, and I’m spiraling out of control.

I know it’s reckless to start dancing in the flames.

But in exchange for getting to spend one night with this brooding bad boy? I might be willing to get burned…

FREE in Kindle Unlimited


⭐️ 5 "Goddess Girl" Stars ⭐️

Wow! I've just finished Beneath the Stars and I'm blown away! This story was pure beauty interlaced with heartache, devotion and passion. A.L. Jackson designed another astounding romance starring two beautiful souls trying to mend their broken pieces together. The enchanting prose only makes the emotion travel so easily across the pages of this novel!


There was always something about Rhys that appealed to me in the previous books of the Falling Stars Series. His cocky personality was truly entertaining and I was ecstatic to see his romance unfold with Maggie. This story was so different then was I was anticipating, but in a very good way.


Rhys hides so much heartache, culpability and self-loathing under his playfulness and humor. I was hurting for the man, slowly discovering his shameful secrets. I couldn’t stop reading, only seeking answers about his past. It was a very long journey to get to that moment where everything is unveiled, but so magical also. I adored how he’s such a good man with Maggie. He is a little reckless and doesn’t feel good enough for this girl that survived such atrocities. He doesn’t want to taint her more, and it just proves how good of a man he truly is when he’s so considerate with her.


Maggie! Oh, how I loved that young woman. With what she lived through, she’s wise beyond her age. She senses Rhys's brokenness and vulnerability. She’s true and a good girl, but when Rhys keeps putting her in the friend zone, she tries everything to prove that they share something tangible. She’s daring and tenacious to prove her point to the man.


This couple gave me chills from their beauty! Totally breathtaking! Their friendship was such a delight to watch grow into love and a burning passion!


The presence of all the familiar and beloved characters from the Bleedings Stars Series / Falling Stars Series made this read even more interesting. In particular, Royce as Maggie’s s over-protective older brother; Emily, Richard and Violet as supportive friends to both Maggie and Rhys; and little Daisy who's so adorable with her uncle Rhys. This was truly heart-warming to witness all of them care for each other.


A.L. Jackson is one of my favorite author for a reason! She always stole my heart with whirlwind romances overflowing with all the feels and a little suspense. The intrigue had me really surprised and hooked, ready for all the revelations. Beneath the Stars is another little gem from her I can assure you!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE FALLING STARS SERIES


Book #1

Catch Me When I Fall

catch me when i fall cover
 

Book #2

Kiss the Stars

kiss the stars cover
 

Book #3

Falling Into You

catch me when i fall cover

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.


Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, BLEEDING STARS, FIGHT FOR ME, CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART, and FALLING STARS novels. Grab her newest stand-alone, BENEATH THE STARS, a friends-to-lovers rockstar romance.


If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 33222 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.


Win an Ultimate A.L. Jackson Prize Pack

Kindle Fire, Signed Paperback, Book Nerd Mug, & More!


Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page