top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Fable of Happiness Book One by Pepper Winters → 3 Stars


TITLE: Fable of Happiness #1

SERIES: Fables #1

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Dark Romance RELEASE DATE: June 4th, 2021

A house hidden in the middle of nowhere.

A man who’s lived alone for a decade.

A woman who trespasses on his solitude.

A love full of hate as well as hunger.

The thing about my life is...I was never in control of it.

I just I thought I was.

I thought I had everything figured out—a good career, fun hobbies, a bright future, but everything changed when I found an ivy-cloaked house, tucked in a forgotten valley, hiding the man who would corrupt my world forever.

I thought I was successful, until he showed me fortune and happiness could be snatched away in an instant.

I believed I was blessed, but really, I was cursed.

Cursed to become a plaything for a monster.

Cursed to become a prisoner just because I trespassed.

Now, I know nothing.

I am nothing.

I’m just his.



⭐️ 3 "Savage" Stars ⭐️

I’m always avidly waiting for Pepper Winters’s new books! Needless to say I was ecstatic about Fable of Happiness, a brand new dark world from this dark queen author. It kills me to admit this, but for me this book was so disappointing! It NEVER happened to me before with Pepper Winters's work, but I had such a hard time connecting with the characters. I just felt no spark between the main couple, like at all.


I felt Gemma's occupation as a climber was truly refreshing and was instantly intrigued about her introduction. She has a strong survival instinct, putting her in difficult predicament with her new captor. Kassen is so tortured, with a sordid past that we gradually discover, but I just could connect with his cruel behavior toward his captive. It's like he's a beast without any feelings. Maybe it's the fact he's been alone in his mansion for over ten years. One thing is for sure about the first part of this story, the darkness and depravity is omnipresent!


As I previously stated, this novel didn't leave a great impression on me sor far, but around 60% of the story, I felt a shift where I was more and more captured by its characters. So I’m definitely going to read the next books in the series to explore the complicated and twisted relationship between Gemma and Kassen. Maybe it was only a bad time for me when I read this book and I'll change my mind about this series with the upcoming releases *fingers crossed*. I hope so! This new world had so much potential and I hope to feel the magic this author creates in the next installments.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Pepper currently has thirty-one books released in nine languages. She’s hit best-seller lists (USA Today, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal) thirty-seven times. She dabbles in multiple genres, ranging from Dark Romance to Coming of Age.


If you fancy something dark and twisted, full of spice and lust, check out the list of her books here: https://pepperwinters.com/all-books/


She currently has 3 FREE full length books (all deliciously dark and romantic) and ready to be read now! Click to claim a copy: https://pepperwinters.com/free-books/


Sign up to her newsletter for release alerts for Fable of Happiness: https://www.subscribepage.com/www.pepperwinters.com

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page