top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Destroyed Destiny (Crowne Point #4) by Mary Catherine Gebhard --> 5 Stars


TITLE: Destroyed Destiny

SERIES: Crowne Point #4

AUTHOR: Mary Catherine Gebhard

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 25th, 2020

Our love broke the rules.

From the first stolen kiss to the last, destiny put us at odds.

Now four hearts are crossed, our happily ever afters tangled in heartache.

The bed I’m in doesn’t belong to my thorny prince, but the one holding his crown hostage.

If my destiny with Grayson Crowne is divided, then we’ll spend a lifetime finding our happily ever after.

But if a house divided never stands, then my destiny with Grayson never stood a chance….maybe we don’t need to find our destiny.

We need to destroy it.

As we fight to write happily ever after, the ugliest truth holds it captive.

The princess has a destiny with the villain too.

Even if she hates it.

Even when it’s wrong.

⭐️ 5 "Tell Me Your Secrets" Stars ⭐️ What a thrilling, emotional journey Destroyed Destiny was! This conclusion to Story Hale and Grayson Crowne's epic forbidden romance had me captivated all read long!


I’ll be brief with this review because I don’t want to spoil anything so I won’t tell you about the plot line! Just know that this novel is full of surprises. All the growth and changes the various protagonists went through since the start of the series is staggering. It’s more than ever apparent with new alliances, betrayals and long hidden secrets. One thing is clear though, our doomed couple fight for their love. I was overwhelmed by all the feels Mary Catherine Gebhard packed into this beast of a book! I went by an amalgam of conflicting emotions throughout my read and couldn’t get enough of all these sensations affecting me!


Destroyed Destiny was a delight to read with the lyrical prose of the author that only enhanced the feels! I cried, I raged, I smiled, I startled over the turns of event happening between the pages of this unforgettable book! Now that Story and Grayson’s romance is over, I’m dying for the next book set in the Crowne World!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE CROWNE POINT SERIES

Book #1

Heartless Hero

HH cover
 

Book #2

Stolen Soulmate

SS cover
 

Book #3

Forbidden Fate

HH cover

I started writing the moment I could read. My first characters were Wibbley and Squig and I used MS Word and clipart to bring them to life when I was a kid in elementary school. I started seriously thinking about being a writer in High School and I remember the day exactly, because it was such an epiphany. I was always so uncertain. You know how everyone was always asking what you wanted to be when you were older? Well I NEVER could decide.

I wanted to be a marine biologist.

An actor.

A FIRE FIGHTER (thank you Joaquin Phoenix in Ladder 49 for that phase).

One day it hit me—A WRITER. I could do it ALL. Then you couldn’t stop me from writing. I penned my first novel at fifteen (but don’t ask me to show it to you, because it’s like I was in competition to beat the thesaurus). When I was diagnosed with a chronic illness, writing became even more important, because it became my therapy. When I wrote my characters, suddenly I wasn’t so alone.

These days you can find me daydreaming about where to travel with my husband, singing in my car, or lost in the newest K drama. And planning my next novel, of course.


During the months of November, December, and January @marycgebhard is doing a massive Instagram giveaway! Anytime you convert a new reader to the Crowne World, and they join the #CrowneBookishFamily, post your reviews and tag her. If she reposts EITHER of your reviews on her instagram or on her story, both you AND your friend will win a signed copy of the series!

*OPEN INTERNATIONALLY*


So be sure to tell all your bookish friend about Crowne Point! It's in KU and the series is on sale (for release week)!


RULES & REQUIREMENTS

Open internationally. Both readers must link to reviews in their post on Goodreads or Amazon to show that they have read the series. The new reader’s review must be on or after November 24th.


Stop by Instagram to enter:

Komentarai


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page