top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Desperate Times (Silver Ridge #2) by Emily Goodwin --> 3.5 Stars


backup plan cover

TITLE: Desperate Times

SERIES: Silver Ridge #2 AUTHOR: Emily Goodwin

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 17th, 2020

I fell in love with Chloe Fisher when we were only kids. I knew then, just like I know now, there will never be another woman in the world for me but her. A silly childhood pact to marry each other if we were still single and thirty kept us together…until I messed up, hurting the only woman I’ve ever truly cared about. I swore if I ever got a second chance, I would make things right, prove to Chloe I’ve changed, that I’m not the same guy who broke her heart years ago.


History has a way of repeating itself, and now that Chloe is finally giving me what I’ve always wanted, I’m terrified that maybe Chloe will always be the one that got away. That maybe, just maybe, she’s entirely too good for me.


I’ve never been one to give up, and I’ll keep fighting for her—for us, even though the universe is doing its very best to keep us apart. It’s true what they say: desperate times call for desperate measures. And I’m willing to do whatever it takes to make her mine.


⭐️ 3.5 "I'll Always Love You" Stars ⭐️

After the troubling ending of Backup Plan, I needed to get my hands on Desperate Times to get answers! This continuation of Chloe and Sam's story was lovely and romantic, but left me a little bit on my appetite. Not that it wasn't good, but there wasn't a big plot line to keep me hooked. You could say that I was a little bored at times with the story going in circle. Nonetheless, I appreciated the beauty of this couple's relationship.


With the news dropped on Sam in the previous novel, he's conflicted about how to breach this hard situation with the love of his life. It's clear that the man is so far gone for Chloe and he doesn't want to lose her when he finally has his chance with her. While their relationship is new, their feelings have been festering for years and they can finally live them in the open. They're truly so beautiful and sexy together. Chloe is the same awkward yet endearing woman and Sam is seriously dreamy. I enjoyed how they're so mature and don't bring full drama in their conflicts. They want the same kind of future and believe in their love!


While Desperate Times wasn't exactly what I was expecting, it certainly ended being satisfying with humor, steamy encounters and sweetness. I loved how Chloe and Sam's relationship blossomed so gorgeously! The side characters were amazing as always. I can't wait for more of the Silver Ridge Series that's for sure!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE SILVER RIDGE SERIES


Book #1

Backup Plan

 

Book #3: Bitter Love, release date TBA

Book #4: Wanted Man, release date TBA


Emily Goodwin is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of over a dozen of romantic titles. Emily writes the kind of books she likes to read, and is a sucker for a swoon-worthy bad boy and happily ever afters.

She lives in the midwest with her husband and two daughters. When she’s not writing, you can find her riding her horses, hiking, reading, or drinking wine with friends.

Emily is represented by Julie Gwinn of the Seymour Agency.

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page