top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Blame It On the Tequila (BIOTA #2) by Fiona Cole → 4 Stars


TITLE: Blame It On the Tequila

SERIES: Blame It On the Alcohol #2

AUTHOR: Fiona Cole

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Rockstar / Second Chance / Step Brother

RELEASE DATE: May 27th, 2021

It started on a dance floor after too much tequila and ended with looking into the handsome face I never thought I'd see again. In-person, at least.


I saw his face all the time on magazine covers.


To the world, he's Parker Callahan- famous rockstar.


To me, he was the boy I loved, the stepbrother who left me behind to follow his dreams.


After our tequila-fueled encounter, he wants me back but that's not a road I'm ready to walk down again. He broke my heart once, and even five years later, I'm not sure I could handle another blow.


When a once-in-a-lifetime offer comes my way, even my broken heart isn't enough for me to be able to turn it down. I agree to join the band's tour and help Parker write his next album--but this time I'm not falling in love.


This time I'll walk away.


If there is one thing life has taught me, it's that love never goes to plan--especially when Parker is involved.



⭐️ 4 "Supernova" Stars ⭐️

Fiona Cole is one of my favorite go-to author! Her books are always full of heart-pounding, seductive, emotional moments and Blame It on the Tequila wasn’t different.


This time around, the quiet Nova was the star of the show and I wasn’t expecting that kind of personality from her. She’s an artist and when she’s fed by her passion, it’s when she truly shines. I loved her relationship with Parker so much! The story switched between past and present and depicted the evolution of their relationship through the years in such a beautiful way. I really enjoyed the scenes set in the past, even if this couple was killing me with their slow burn romance. I was only waiting for they passion to finally explode. It was definitely a slow process, but so right for them. Parker was also a great hero. It’s clear he has a soft spot for Nova from their initial meeting and they easily bond over their love for art and music, but their situation as step siblings complicates their growing feelings. Years later, he’s determined to win her back with his charm and devotion.


The other members of the band, Ash, Oren and Brogan made me laugh a lot throughout my read, bringing a certain lightness to all the tension sizzling between the main couple. Let’s not forget Rae and her hilarious speeches! That woman is something else, but such a great and supportive friend. This story was so different than what I expected, nonetheless it was a very enjoyable rock star / step brother romance!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE BLAME IT ON THE ALCOHOL SERIES


Book #1

Blame It on the Champagne


Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with degrees in biology and chemistry. As much as she loved science, she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls, and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own.


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page